We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice suite style hotel close to boardwalk and beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Watson's Regency Suites
Ranked #9 of 31 Hotels in Ocean City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Have been coming here for many years, always a great experience! Convenient to everything. Clean, modern rooms and friendly, helpful staff at a very reasonable cost. Balcony. Full kitchen including dishwasher and full sized fridge. Indoor pool for those rainy shore days. Pool roof opens to the sky on nice days! Covered parking under hotel. Fast elevators.

Room Tip: Select a street side room to avoid pool noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank George D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (247)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 247 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2017

We have stayed here for many years.The hotel is close to the beach. The rooms are neat and clean. The staff is friendly and very helpful.They give you beach tags to use so that you do not have to pay to go on the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lballiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel was very nice on the inside with plenty of room and a efficiency kitchen. The bathroom was large and the shower was great. The location is 9th and Ocean, which is about two blocks from the beach. The staff was very nice and their was plenty of room for parking.
The only negative was the noise. We could clearly hear the people on the 4th floor walking and talking (we were on the 3rd floor), and the street noise in the morning was loud.
We would stay there again for a night or two, but not a week.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

I stayed in room 408, which overlooks the indoor pool on the side of the hotel. The view from the balcony was blocked by the pool roof, but it was very quiet during our stay. No slamming doors or kids running down the hall. Although the decor could use updating, the hotel is immaculate. The rooms, lobby, and pool area are well-kept and the housekeeping staff was friendly and accommodating. Our room, which had a separate queen-sized bedroom and a pull out couch and twin cot, was roomy enough for me and my two teenagers. Kitchen has a full-sized stove, microwave, and fridge and was stocked with essentials, including dish and dishwasher detergent.

The only con was the front desk staff. They are hidden by the tall desk wall and I found them to be a bit standoffish. They did not greet us when we arrived, nor did they acknowledge us during the dozens of times we walked by. Not a big deal, but thought it was a bit impersonal.

Parking was not an issue, although I only moved my car once during our trip. The hotel is so close to the beach, shops, and restaurants that we walked pretty much everywhere.

I would definitely stay here again because of its clean, quiet atmosphere and great location.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Conquertheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Nice beach hotel. Great location. Rooms could use some updating, but very spacious. Indoor pool and hot tub great for rainy days. Many restaurants in walking distance. We were on 2nd floor at back corner, view wasn't great, just some trees and parking lot.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean City
1.1 km away
Port-O-Call Hotel
Port-O-Call Hotel
#3 of 31 in Ocean City
364 reviews
0.2 km away
Biscayne Suites
Biscayne Suites
#5 of 31 in Ocean City
171 reviews
0.5 km away
Ocean 7
Ocean 7
#6 of 31 in Ocean City
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Blue Water Inn
Blue Water Inn
#30 of 31 in Ocean City
80 reviews
4.9 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Somers Point
0.5 km away
Harris House Motel
Harris House Motel
#8 of 31 in Ocean City
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Watson's Regency Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Watson's Regency Suites

Address: 901 Ocean Ave, Ocean City, NJ 08226-3540
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > Ocean City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean City
Price Range: ₹ 8,573 - ₹ 8,637 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Watson's Regency Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Watson's Regency Suites is located in America's Greatest Family Resort. Open all year round, Watson's Regency Suites has the ONLY heated indoor pool and hot tub in Ocean City. Conveniently located on the beach block with off street parking. Our all suite hotel has 79 spacious suites that sleep 5, with a fully equipped kitchen with full size refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave oven and range. All suites also have private balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Watson's Regency Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Watson`s Regency Hotel Ocean City
Watsons Regency Hotel
Regency Ocean City
Watsons Regency Suite

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing