We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful in time of need”
Review of Aruba Motel

Aruba Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Wildwood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aruba Motel
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in North Wildwood
Reviewed 16 August 2017

I have stayed her a couple times over the years and this motel is in a great location. The manager is very nice and even helped me out a few weeks ago when I drove down there and was looking for a place to spend the night at 12 midnight. I called the motel number and even though she was sleeping she got herself out of bed and let me rent a room off her. The style is old but price is right and fair. The rooms are clean and staff is nice.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alicia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2017

MASHA,WAS THE BEST HOST IN A long tine very helpful. Nice other lady-ROSE the mystery lady,but very nice. clean pool. nice spot close to beach and boardwalk.
very helpful about the area as well. parking good and safe

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dispatchercdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

This motel is in serious need of remodeling. I don't mean to take away the 50's charm, but maybe get an interior decorator to redo the motel to keep it's charm updated. The furniture, decor, sucks! Whoever picked this decor out has terrible taste!! Please redo.

The indoor/ outdoor carpeting needs to be either redone or needs to be torn up & painted. The air conditioner perspires & causes mold. I walked into the room & it stunk so bad. I recommend bringing a can of Lysol or Febreeze.

Also, the door on the bathroom is old & painted. Needs a new door. It looked like somebody punched a whole through it & redid it. The water pressure sucked in the sink. The shower was fine though.

The pool area looks fake w/ the stupid palm tree. Needs real, live plants & palms to add atmosphere. Very old stuff! I love plants & can't stand fake stuff. It's so old!!

The manager is very nice. She is on a breathing machine, so be extra nice to her! She is older. I feel bad since she is still working & really should be retired. Hint, hint, hint! Your job is done here. Thank-you for being so pleasant & welcoming to everybody!!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Syase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

The price is right and the ladies at the desk were super nice and helpful. The pool area was clean and pool wasn't overbearing with Chlorine. The rooms are old and out dated that's why it's nice for a couple nights only. The room we stayed in was humid and smelled like cigarette smoke even though it says no smoking. Can't stop rude people from smoking, especially when there's a balcony with 2 chairs outside the room. The air worked great and water pressure and temperature were good! I like hard beds so I slept like a baby but the beds are hard. The bathroom was clean but small. When I used the toilet my legs had to fit under the sink. Overall this motel is great for the price and a great location but wouldn't stay here for more than 2-3 nights.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Maribeth_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Came here for a long weekend with family and was thankful to find a place for a sort time. We have been staying at the same hotel for 12 years but could not get a room for the weekend we wanted so we have seen this place for years and thought lets try it. The owner was nice and went out of her way to help but the place is in need of SERIOUS work. The room was clean as were the lines and bathroom but boy the bathroom was tiny, missing tiles, no traps in the sink or shower, lights out in the room in two places! However, the bedding was spotless and the towels looked brand new, the room was clean but very - very dated. Most hotels are in this area. I was surprsed there was no hair dryer or ceiling fan in the room. The frig newer and held alot. There were a lot of guests staying there that seemed out of place. Too many families that invaded the pool area and left no room for other, It was like the forced us out so they could take over. I watched a family eat sandwiches in the baby pool which was just gross. This is an older NW hotel, great for a night or two but wish the room had more TLC. Don't expect the place to look awesome, it will never be..I can't say anything negative because the place was what we expected. It is worth a try if you are on a budget and need a vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank yummimummi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
0.8 km away
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwal...
#35 of 39 in North Wildwood
300 reviews
1.7 km away
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
#1 of 39 in North Wildwood
361 reviews
1.3 km away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#12 of 39 in North Wildwood
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Roman Holiday Motel
Roman Holiday Motel
#2 of 39 in North Wildwood
144 reviews
0.4 km away
Carideon Motel
Carideon Motel
#21 of 39 in North Wildwood
116 reviews
0.9 km away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#5 of 39 in North Wildwood
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Motel

Address: 2001 Surf & 20th Street, North Wildwood, NJ 08260
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in North Wildwood
Price Range: ₹ 5,784 - ₹ 11,568 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aruba Motel is in North Wildwood, NJ and is conveniently located to the beach, boardwalk, restaurants and nightlife. The motel has a great family atmosphere with clean rooms and good service. Many different room types to choose, from Small Motel Rooms to Large 2 Room Efficiencies. For a motel with a relaxing pace this is a great place to stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing