We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DIRTY, GROSS, NO RUNNING WATER”
Review of Aruba Motel

Aruba Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Wildwood
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aruba Motel
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in North Wildwood
Reviewed 6 July 2015

Just came back from the worst stay ever! Checked in on July 4, 2015. Lady in the office seemed very nice. That might have only been the nicest thing about the motel. Dropped our bags off in room #307, and headed to the beach. Came back to find out our toilet didn’t flush. Figure we should jump in the shower before getting someone up there to check it out. Turned on the water, burning hot, tried to add cold water, the water completely turned off. Went down to the front desk, and there was now a new woman at the front desk. Explain to her what was wrong and told us that she had to call the owner. Wait almost 25 mins and went back down to the office to find out they were moving our room, but never came up to told us or called us. Moved us to room #301…only gave us one room key and no TV remotes for the two TVs in this room. I don’t even know where to begin. It was a bigger room. There was what to look like throw up on the side of the bed, which no one cleaned. ‘Soft Spots” in the floor, which you were afraid to walk on because you thought you would fall through the floor. It was nice to have deck doors, only to find out, they DIDN’T LOCK, and they had a piece of wood there so you couldn’t open the door. The carpets looked like they haven’t been clean in about 15 years. The toilet was pink, with a blue toilet seat, so ghetto and gross! Oh there was ants all over counter tops in the “little kitchen” area. And the room only had a quarter roll of toilet paper, had to go ask for more. Checked out at 7am, would have check out sooner if we hadn’t been drinking on the 4th.

Spoke to other people staying at the hotel, one couples’ AC wasn’t working. Also, spoke to two younger gentlemen, they were told they could not park on the property, because they were younger and could walk from street parking because there was a lot of older people staying there!!!!!

Hotel owner called me to ask me what the problem was, was very nice of her… and offered another night stay there, would never, rather sleep under the boardwalk or in a car!

Paid over 200 for the night, might have only been worth 35.99 to stay there. So gross and dirty!!!!!

WILL NEVER EVER STAY HERE AGAIN.

Room Tip: Don't stay here, Find another motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Meggie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2014

Just came back from a week in north wildwood and the first place we stayed at wasn't all that great but Rose at the Aruba was very accommodating for the one night we wanted to stay extra.We tried everywhere but Rose came through for us. When we walked into our room it was immaculate and it smelled SO clean. It was so much better than the first place we stayed at and more friendly. I give the Aruba and Rose a thousand thumbs up! Thank you Aruba! and Rose

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dak61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Aruba great beach and boardwalk location, park and walk to dining. Pool clean and open, grill smoking, rooms clean and comfortable. Staff provides info, friendliness and an overall feeling of relax and enjoy,,thanks we'll be back

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aea217bk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We only stayed one night because we wanted to extend our stay. Unfortunately, the Sandpiper (an excellent place!) did not have any vacancies. The Aruba Motel was not very clean inside or out. The outdoor furniture was old and dirty. The pool is not heated and was too cold for the kids to enjoy. There were only 4 towels and 2 washcloths for 3 adults and 2 children. When we requested additional towels, they were provided, but not without question. We were asked twice to move our vehicle. The second time, we were asked to move it to street parking. We refused. Can't speak for the maid service because we didn't stay more than one night. Wouldn't recommend and wouldn't stay here again. For the price of $192.00...towels and parking shouldn't be an issue!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Really close to the boardwalk/beach, nice clean rooms, airconditioning, own pool, remarkable friendly receptionists and staffs. Who could ask for more?

Of course this is not the Ritz Carlton - for my taste this is way better! : )

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ginstercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these North Wildwood hotels
1.7 km away
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
Aloha Oceanfront Motel
#1 of 39 in North Wildwood
361 reviews
0.8 km away
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwalk
Howard Johnson Wildwood Boardwal...
#36 of 39 in North Wildwood
300 reviews
1.3 km away
Alante Oceanfront Motel
Alante Oceanfront Motel
#12 of 39 in North Wildwood
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Roman Holiday Motel
Roman Holiday Motel
#2 of 39 in North Wildwood
144 reviews
0.4 km away
Carideon Motel
Carideon Motel
#21 of 39 in North Wildwood
116 reviews
0.9 km away
Matador Oceanfront Resort
Matador Oceanfront Resort
#5 of 39 in North Wildwood
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruba Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruba Motel

Address: 2001 Surf & 20th Street, North Wildwood, NJ 08260
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Cape May County > North Wildwood
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 39 Hotels in North Wildwood
Price Range: ₹ 5,833 - ₹ 11,666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Aruba Motel is in North Wildwood, NJ and is conveniently located to the beach, boardwalk, restaurants and nightlife. The motel has a great family atmosphere with clean rooms and good service. Many different room types to choose, from Small Motel Rooms to Large 2 Room Efficiencies. For a motel with a relaxing pace this is a great place to stay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing