We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
18
3
6
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
3
6
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblockmoteldeskboardwalkocean
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Just came back from a week in north wildwood and the first place we stayed at wasn't all that great but Rose at the Aruba was very accommodating for the one night we wanted to stay extra.We tried everywhere but Rose came through for us. When we walked into our room it was immaculate and it smelled SO clean. It was so much better than the first place we stayed at and more friendly. I give the Aruba and Rose a thousand thumbs up! Thank you Aruba! and Rose

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dak61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Aruba great beach and boardwalk location, park and walk to dining. Pool clean and open, grill smoking, rooms clean and comfortable. Staff provides info, friendliness and an overall feeling of relax and enjoy,,thanks we'll be back

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aea217bk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

We only stayed one night because we wanted to extend our stay. Unfortunately, the Sandpiper (an excellent place!) did not have any vacancies. The Aruba Motel was not very clean inside or out. The outdoor furniture was old and dirty. The pool is not heated and was too cold for the kids to enjoy. There were only 4 towels and 2 washcloths for 3 adults and 2 children. When we requested additional towels, they were provided, but not without question. We were asked twice to move our vehicle. The second time, we were asked to move it to street parking. We refused. Can't speak for the maid service because we didn't stay more than one night. Wouldn't recommend and wouldn't stay here again. For the price of $192.00...towels and parking shouldn't be an issue!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Really close to the boardwalk/beach, nice clean rooms, airconditioning, own pool, remarkable friendly receptionists and staffs. Who could ask for more?

Of course this is not the Ritz Carlton - for my taste this is way better! : )

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ginstercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The people there were very nice, & welcoming, helped us out a lot with directions and what places were best around the area. The room was very clean, and very nice. It's a block from the beach and boardwalk, so it was very easy to get there, walking-distance! The pool there was very clean and nice. Over all we had a great time, the place was very nice, and we would 100% go back there!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JessicaEric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews