We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Find”
Review of Labebe

Labebe
Reserve with OpenTable
Labebe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 25
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Private Dining, Reservations
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

I had passed this restaurant a few times while traveling and was so glad to finally be able to try it. We were there for lunch on a Sunday. First of all, it's beautiful inside. Lots of crystal and sparkle. The service is friendly and helpful. Started with grilled octopus (loved it) and stuffed grape leaves, which were small and delicate and delicious. We ordered the chicken kabobs, paella, and gyro. All were pronounced wonderful. For dessert we shared the chocolate molten lava cake and the baklava. The baklava was the best I'd ever had. Crispy and sweet without being cloying, with the distinct presence of pistachios. A pitcher of red sangria helped everything along. Can't wait to go back for dinner.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Gerri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 31 January 2017

We visited on a Saturday evening. The physical aspect of the restaurant is quite lovely. Mohamed, our waiter was just wonderful. Two drinks (one beer - $6 and one martini - $10), two apps (Kibbeh, Grilled calamari very different from the more typical fried version that they also offer - $11each), four entrees (Paella, Lamb Kebab, Mezze Sampler, and Bouillabaisse - $18-23), and one dessert (Lava Cake - $8). The consensus was unanimous - just delicious. We sat at a booth that opened to the bar area on one side the and the central dining area on the other was a great locations. When we left, the restaurant was rather full and somewhat noisy - our booth protected us from some of that noise. Enjoy!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bowlby324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

Great place. Great food wonderful atmosphere. Upscale but not pricey. Love it. service is impeccable. Would highly recommend.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Nov1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Visited Labebe for our work Christmas lunch, we were in the little private room off to the side. The service was great, and the food was really good. We had a party of fourteen and the server was on top of us the whole time.

The apps were tasty, I had the Mediterranean chicken wrap which was really good for my main course...but the best part of the meal was the fig gelato for dessert. That was just the perfect dessert...I would come back just for that!

The place is also aesthetically very nice, very sheik yet minimalist. If you're up in the Brunswicks and craving some Mediterranean food I would definitely recommend hitting up Labebe.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank crstreet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Overall - recommend, very good food, and family friendly
Atmosphere - small parking lot but very nice interior, clean and well maintained.
Service - our server was very polite, knowledgeable of the food, made great recommendations, and was very prompt
Food - very good, would give 4.5 stars of I could. The drinks from the bar were great, a little overpriced though. The food was definitely the highlight, my family ordered the Lamb chops, Greek salad, Salmon and chicken fingers. All was delicious, we left full and happy with the meal.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Ramon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Labebe also viewed

 

Been to Labebe? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing