We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for the money if you just want a bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in North Bergen
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Stayed at the Super 8 for 3 nights.
The good: It was clean with a large comfortable bed. For what we paid and the fact we just needed somewhere to sleep it fit the bill nicely. I liked getting the local bus service in to New York purely because it was a genuine locals experience and at $3 per person each way a good way to get in to the city.
The ok:
Breakfast was stood up at a breakfast bar in the lobby which wasn't ideal but able to make toast, cereal, waffles and with hard boiled eggs and tea/coffee it was a suitable breakfast included in the price.
The bad:
The whole place just needs a refurb, the corridors and rooms are just getting tired and dated. Some of the sockets in our room were loose in the wall they were safe but not what you expect in a hotel.

In all honesty I wouldn't stay here again UNLESS it was the cheapest option. Given how much we paid for 3 nights I am not unhappy but I would have liked it to be better

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hello,
Thank you for staying with us, we do apologize , but if any issue, it's best to inform the Front Desk immediately , so they can help you fix the issue .
We do hope you enjoyed your visit to New York City.

Warmest Regards,
Super8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,175)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2017 via mobile

I would say no.
It ticks the boxes on value for money, cleanliness, customer friendliness, relatively spacious in comparisson with Manhattan hotelrooms, fair but dull breakfast, good commute and fairly fast to manhattan and back yet what is it that makes me think in never going back to this place again: its just in the middle of too busy roads, its shabby not appealing to the eyes, almost depressing environment. But if you still believe its worth on all of the box tickers i've given you, than go for it!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tritralala7474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hello,
Thank you for your review, we sincerely apologize if we did not meet your standard. Fast as our break-fast, it is only continental , and if you desire to have a better break-fast there are many options close to us.
As you mentioned, yes It's not much to the eye, but we do provide all the amenities in the room, Hello,
Thank you for your review, we sincerely apologize if we did not meet your standard. Fast as our break-fast, it is only continental , and if you desire to have a better break-fast there are many options close to us.
As you mentioned, yes It's not much to the eye, but we do provide all the amenities in the room, where you can stock up on what ever you would like to eat.
We are just of the highway, so not much of any view, but we strive to make sure you are comfortable.
Safe Journey .

Regards,
Super8
where you can stock up on what ever you would like to eat.
We are just of the highway, so not much of any view, but we strive to make sure you are comfortable.
Safe Journey .

Regards,
Super8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017

Very decent sized room and breakfast help yourself was fine. I think I'd only recommend for the slightly adventurous travellers as the bus to and from can be a bit stressful. However once you know where to get off and which direction home then it's easy . Out to NYC easy as bus stops outside. Hang about though as another may come sooner if ther's a bus sitting there already. There's a takeaway food place Sonic(?) on way down from bus just before Super 8 (A Lidl there too). Staff were very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMcK62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Hello,
Thank you for your review, and we do appreciate your feedback.
We hope you will continue to visit the Big Apple and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Warmest Regards,
North Bergen,
Super8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jody V
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank leonardr403
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bergen
0.2 km away
Meadowlands View Hotel
Meadowlands View Hotel
#5 of 9 in North Bergen
646 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Premier NYC Gateway Hotel
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#3 of 9 in North Bergen
386 reviews
1.7 km away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
732 reviews
3.6 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area

Address: 2800 Columbia Ave, 495 East & Lincoln Tunnel Rd, North Bergen, NJ 07047-2217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > North Bergen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in North Bergen
Price Range: ₹ 5,610 - ₹ 9,285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Bergen Hotel North Bergen
Super Eight North Bergen
North Bergen Super 8
North Bergen Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing