We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,256)
Filter reviews
1,256 results
Traveller rating
167
512
355
103
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
512
355
103
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviews port authority waffles shuttle bus toast new york times square main building lincoln tunnel per person free parking tea coffee free breakfast big apple waffle maker shuttle service orange juice cheap hotel
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 1,256 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2017 via mobile

Old hotel in a very busy location, but the room was clean, the bed was comfy and the staff was super friendly. They were very helpful with explaining the shuttles. We had no problems going back and forth to the city. They also let us leave our car there for a few hours before we checked in and after we checked out, which was really helpful. We did not eat here, but I'd recommend eating in the city anyway... It's NYC... The best food on the planet!
If you're picky and high maintenance this hotel might not be for you. And if you are, you can probably afford a nicer hotel, so why are you even considering this? ;) But if you'd rather have money for sight seeing in NY, then you can't beat the price and location. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank btr1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Hello,
Thank you for your recent stay with us, we are pleased you enjoyed you short time with us at Super8. We are always working hard to maintain the property, and provide the best customer service to all our guest.
We will love to welcome you again in the near future.




Warmest regards,
Super8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

As I said what you see is what you get, I will never again stay in this hotel.
At first glance it was horrible (I was the one who booked the hotel), once in the room we could hear everything in the corridor.
At night I could not sleep in the room next door they were have wild sex and I could hear everything.
Breakfast begin at 6 meaning that corridor will get busy and you could hear everyone talking, because there is no place to sit and have breakfast if you can call it breakfast.
The room smelled like mold and other things.
Like I said never again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Sovianca v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Hello,
Thank you for your review, and we do understand you had a bad experience. We are not in control of any Guest and their privacy, but If you had such an issue , it was just a phone call to the office and our Front Desk staff would have been happy to help you .
Our team works diligently to make sure the property is keep clean and to Wyndham standard, even though it may be an older property. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience .

Warmest Regards,
Super8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Hotel in terrible location internet poor quality room was not clean shower rod broken breakfast bar looked bad no seating for breakfast had to stand. Very small area

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank nataliehL3311CN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Hello,
Thank you for your review, We are very sorry you encounter such an issue, this should have been reported immediately , so that the staff would help to make sure your room was great. We will look into the issues you mentioned about and have it fix.
We hope to see you again.

Warmest Regards,
Super8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews