We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,260)
Filter reviews
1,260 results
Traveller rating
167
515
356
103
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
515
356
103
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviews port authority waffles shuttle bus toast new york times square main building lincoln tunnel per person free parking tea coffee free breakfast big apple waffle maker shuttle service orange juice cheap hotel
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 1,260 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 August 2017

Not hot water on check out morning, so had to take a cold shower. Seal on the door of small refrigerator was missing on one spot and water was leaking onto the carpet. Bridget on the day shift spoke Spanish so that really helped when we had 13 people from Chile check in. She was exceptional.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank briancD9363VU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you for your stay with us, we hope your time was spent well, we hope you enjoyed visiting New York City. Re: The shower, not sure why the water was on the cold side , but we do apologize for any inconvenience and will look into the problem immediately.

Warmest Regards,
Super8
North Bergen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 August 2017

This is an older hotel, but clean, tidy and well positioned for people wishing to visit mid-Manhattan. Good value for money! A privately operated bus company goes by the hotel every few minutes (especially during morning and late afternoon rush hours). The fare is $3.00pp (each way) to the Port Authority of New York bus terminal. Bus trip takes approx 15 to 20 minutes, depending on
street traffic and traffic in the Lincoln Tunnel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
2  Thank RetiredBanker0696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Hello,
Our Staff would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we were just as delighted to have you here. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and we do hope to see you again in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Super8,
North Bergen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Budget near NYC is priced at mid-range elsewhere. You get what you pay for. Rooms were clean and well appointed, proper housekeeping daily. A little noisy, but with the AC going, mostly drowned out at night. Location is great, with a short $3 shuttle ride almost to Times Square. Do your self a favour and skip breakfast, few choices and jammed with people in a space the size of the check in desk. Seemed like every time I went out, I was having to search for the last available parking spot.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 356keithw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Hello,
Thank you for your recent stay with us. We hope to see you again sometime in the near future.

Super8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews