We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 164
US$ 148
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 232
US$ 139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 126
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 175
US$ 154
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites(North Bergen)
US$ 201
US$ 167
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Bergen(North Bergen)(Great Value!)
US$ 175
US$ 171
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 194
US$ 163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 232
US$ 199
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,229)
Filter reviews
1,229 results
Traveller rating
163
500
346
103
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
500
346
103
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsport authoritywafflestoastshuttle busnew yorktimes squaremain buildinglincoln tunnelthe breakfast areaper personfree parkingtea coffeefree breakfastbig applewaffle makerorange juicecheap hotel
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 1,229 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2017

Clean room. Shuttle to port authority. Front desk lady was nice and helpful. All that was needed.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Hello,
Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We are happy you had a wonderful stay, and we would love to see you again in the future.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Awesome stay!
Hotel was awesome ❤ We had an updated room, were everything was new including the floors! Room stayed cleaned. Beds were made daily, towels were replaced with clean ones. The only thing was that the walls are paper thin, someone next door played loud music and when we called the front desk the problem got solved! I love it that they did not hesitate and the hotel did not disappoint! Even the shuttle was very convenient during our stay! It runs every 10-15 minutes and all you have to do is wait out front and they'll pick you up. For $6.25 round trip, it doesn't get any better when you're getting dropped off in Times Square!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Kimber4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Hello,
Our Staff would like to thank you for staying with us. We are happy to here of the wonderful experience you had. This will motivate us in brining out the best for all our Guest. We wish you a safe journey home and we would love to see you again in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Super8,
North Bergen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

We have stayed in Super 8's before and this by far would be in the bottom 2. We stayed here because we needed a place to rest our head after a 4 hour drive that was close to Liberty Park. (Should have kept driving!)
Room was remodeled and was pleasant to the eye when we walked in. Bed comfortable. Neighborhood around hotel seemed a bit rough. ROACH in tub when we woke up in the morning. Breakfast area is way way to small to service the guests. The breakfast area offerings were crammed together and there was need of maintenance of the food and the spills/crumbs. Usually hotels have an attendant to keep things supplied and in order. Appliances that weren't working had "don't use" type signs on them and were stacked on top of those that were. No tables to sit and eat at. Room wasn't wide enough anyway. Lastly, we asked for a couple of light bulbs for lamps but said they would get to it in the morning. Yap! keep driving........

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NMarkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Hello,
Thank you for your review, based on our website, it does show the pictures of the break-fast area, so it's not something hidden. as per the location of the property, we do not have a larger space to provide the break-fast, and the machine that you saw with the sign, this is for staff only not the Guest. What is provided to our guest is what is mandatory by Wyndham. Our property is always exterminated on a regular basis, and according to your experience, we do apologize, but our Staff works very hard at all levels to make all Guest comfortable.
Sorry if we felt short in making your stay perfect.

Warmest Regards,
Super8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews