We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than sleeping in your car, I guess!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in North Bergen
Reviewed 20 June 2017

We stayed here two nights before our east coast road trip and then we stay there one night on the way back to the airport. All were paid in advance on Expedia so we couldn't back out.
So the first two nights, we were put in the room, apparently, above the office which looked out on the highway no more than 10 feet away. The honking horns, braking trucks and typical highway noises made it extremely hard to sleep.
There is no elevator and no one available to carry luggage up the stairs for disabled persons.
The room layout was confusing and seemed like this room was an after thought when it came to the bathroom and closet space. The bathroom door was not ADA compliant and was at best, 25-30 inches across.

The second stay, a week later, was slightly better since we we called days before to ask for a down stairs room to be held for us, toward the back of the building. The bathroom was still small and the floors were new, wood, laminate but filthy.

There is nothing within walking distance from this hotel since it's wedged between the highway and a huge rock wall, which makes parking a nightmare.

Room Tip: Tip: Don't stay unless you're desperate!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jodi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Hello,
Thank you for sharing your review, and as per the cleanliness of the floor, we will make sure to look into this. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience , and hope that you give us another chance to improve your stay.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,174)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

53 - 57 of 1,175 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2017

Clean room. Shuttle to port authority. Front desk lady was nice and helpful. All that was needed.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Julie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2017

Hello,
Thank you for your review, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We are happy you had a wonderful stay, and we would love to see you again in the future.

Warmest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Awesome stay!
Hotel was awesome ❤ We had an updated room, were everything was new including the floors! Room stayed cleaned. Beds were made daily, towels were replaced with clean ones. The only thing was that the walls are paper thin, someone next door played loud music and when we called the front desk the problem got solved! I love it that they did not hesitate and the hotel did not disappoint! Even the shuttle was very convenient during our stay! It runs every 10-15 minutes and all you have to do is wait out front and they'll pick you up. For $6.25 round trip, it doesn't get any better when you're getting dropped off in Times Square!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Kimber4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Hello,
Our Staff would like to thank you for staying with us. We are happy to here of the wonderful experience you had. This will motivate us in brining out the best for all our Guest. We wish you a safe journey home and we would love to see you again in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Super8,
North Bergen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

We have stayed in Super 8's before and this by far would be in the bottom 2. We stayed here because we needed a place to rest our head after a 4 hour drive that was close to Liberty Park. (Should have kept driving!)
Room was remodeled and was pleasant to the eye when we walked in. Bed comfortable. Neighborhood around hotel seemed a bit rough. ROACH in tub when we woke up in the morning. Breakfast area is way way to small to service the guests. The breakfast area offerings were crammed together and there was need of maintenance of the food and the spills/crumbs. Usually hotels have an attendant to keep things supplied and in order. Appliances that weren't working had "don't use" type signs on them and were stacked on top of those that were. No tables to sit and eat at. Room wasn't wide enough anyway. Lastly, we asked for a couple of light bulbs for lamps but said they would get to it in the morning. Yap! keep driving........

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NMarkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Hello,
Thank you for your review, based on our website, it does show the pictures of the break-fast area, so it's not something hidden. as per the location of the property, we do not have a larger space to provide the break-fast, and the machine that you saw with the sign, this is for staff only not the Guest. What is provided to our guest is what is mandatory by Wyndham. Our property is always exterminated on a regular basis, and according to your experience, we do apologize, but our Staff works very hard at all levels to make all Guest comfortable.
Sorry if we felt short in making your stay perfect.

Warmest Regards,
Super8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bergen
0.2 km away
Meadowlands View Hotel
Meadowlands View Hotel
#5 of 9 in North Bergen
646 reviews
0.1 km away
Best Western Premier NYC Gateway Hotel
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#3 of 9 in North Bergen
386 reviews
1.7 km away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
732 reviews
3.6 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area

Address: 2800 Columbia Ave, 495 East & Lincoln Tunnel Rd, North Bergen, NJ 07047-2217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > North Bergen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in North Bergen
Price Range: ₹ 5,878 - ₹ 9,301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Bergen Hotel North Bergen
Super Eight North Bergen
North Bergen Super 8
North Bergen Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing