We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 216
US$ 129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 112
US$ 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 146
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 136
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites(North Bergen)
US$ 189
US$ 157
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites North Bergen(North Bergen)(Great Value!)
US$ 164
US$ 159
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Domino Inn(North Bergen)
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
West View Motel(North Bergen)
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,227)
Filter reviews
1,227 results
Traveller rating
163
499
346
103
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
499
346
103
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsport authoritywafflesthe bustoastnew yorktimes squaremain buildinglincoln tunnelthe breakfast areaper personfree parkingtea coffeefree breakfastbig applewaffle makershuttle serviceorange juice
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 1,227 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2017

There were ants everywhere!! Called to have it fixed. Some man came an knocked on our door and he came in and started mumbling weird things and pointing around for about two minutes then walked out. Front desk called me again and we decided to have them spray in the morning. There were still ants.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 105alexisn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Hello,
We are very sorry you encountered such a problem , but this should not have been. We will surely look into the issue immediately.

Super8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Be careful you don't get into the 2nd building. It has rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floor but no elevator. After a day of walking very tireful to climb. But room was clean with breakfast room nearby

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank postm417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Hello,
Thank you for your review, and we do understand the concern for not having an elevator, but as an option there is a 1st level entrance for the back of the building so you will not have to climb the stairs.
We do hope this did not put a damper on your vacation, and aside from this issue we do hope you had a wonderful time.

Safe Journey back home.

Warmest Regards,
North Bergen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed. It has holes in the sheets, the bathroom has mold and the water leaks from the toilet and the shower. The only good thing is the van that takes you to Times Square for $3.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GiorgiaGS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Hello,
As per your response to TripAdvisor, We at North Bergen Super8 do take pride in our house-keeping, and If there was such an issue it should have been reported to our Front Desk staff immediately . We surely would have taken care of the matter right away. We would not have the room in such a condition to rent to any guest, and this must be brought to our attention at the time you check-in. If this was the case , our team sincerely apologies. We will make sure to rectify this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews