We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Thank You!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in North Bergen
Reviewed 16 June 2017

We have stayed in Super 8's before and this by far would be in the bottom 2. We stayed here because we needed a place to rest our head after a 4 hour drive that was close to Liberty Park. (Should have kept driving!)
Room was remodeled and was pleasant to the eye when we walked in. Bed comfortable. Neighborhood around hotel seemed a bit rough. ROACH in tub when we woke up in the morning. Breakfast area is way way to small to service the guests. The breakfast area offerings were crammed together and there was need of maintenance of the food and the spills/crumbs. Usually hotels have an attendant to keep things supplied and in order. Appliances that weren't working had "don't use" type signs on them and were stacked on top of those that were. No tables to sit and eat at. Room wasn't wide enough anyway. Lastly, we asked for a couple of light bulbs for lamps but said they would get to it in the morning. Yap! keep driving........

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NMarkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Hello,
Thank you for your review, based on our website, it does show the pictures of the break-fast area, so it's not something hidden. as per the location of the property, we do not have a larger space to provide the break-fast, and the machine that you saw with the sign, this is for staff only not the Guest. What is provided to our guest is what is mandatory by Wyndham. Our property is always exterminated on a regular basis, and according to your experience, we do apologize, but our Staff works very hard at all levels to make all Guest comfortable.
Sorry if we felt short in making your stay perfect.

Warmest Regards,
Super8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,173)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

55 - 59 of 1,173 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 June 2017

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank L2838ARdianeh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 June 2017

There were ants everywhere!! Called to have it fixed. Some man came an knocked on our door and he came in and started mumbling weird things and pointing around for about two minutes then walked out. Front desk called me again and we decided to have them spray in the morning. There were still ants.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 105alexisn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Hello,
We are very sorry you encountered such a problem , but this should not have been. We will surely look into the issue immediately.

Super8

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Be careful you don't get into the 2nd building. It has rooms on the 2nd and 3rd floor but no elevator. After a day of walking very tireful to climb. But room was clean with breakfast room nearby

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank postm417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kharry_13, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Hello,
Thank you for your review, and we do understand the concern for not having an elevator, but as an option there is a 1st level entrance for the back of the building so you will not have to climb the stairs.
We do hope this did not put a damper on your vacation, and aside from this issue we do hope you had a wonderful time.

Safe Journey back home.

Warmest Regards,
North Bergen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Bergen
0.2 km away
Meadowlands View Hotel
Meadowlands View Hotel
#5 of 9 in North Bergen
646 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express North Bergen - Lincoln Tunnel
0.1 km away
Best Western Premier NYC Gateway Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Quality Suites
Quality Suites
#3 of 9 in North Bergen
386 reviews
1.7 km away
Meadowlands River Inn
Meadowlands River Inn
#2 of 15 in Secaucus
731 reviews
3.6 km away
Red Roof PLUS+ Secaucus/Meadowlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area

Address: 2800 Columbia Ave, 495 East & Lincoln Tunnel Rd, North Bergen, NJ 07047-2217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > North Bergen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in North Bergen
Price Range: ₹ 6,000 - ₹ 9,355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 North Bergen NJ/NYC Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 North Bergen Hotel North Bergen
Super Eight North Bergen
North Bergen Super 8
North Bergen Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing