We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular Visitor to the Doubletree”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Newly refurbished rooms are a well needed improvement. Rooms are great now and very comfortable.

Highlight of this Hotel has to be Stella. If checking in must ask for her. Amazing service and is somebody who genuinely cares for you're needs and really goes the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable.

Restaurant has good food, limited menu but best in the area.

Room Tip: See Stella!
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barrichello76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Your praise of our property and on-site dining is sincerely appreciated, and we will certainly pass those compliments on to our staff! Offering a comfortable and welcoming experience to our guests is always our goal at the DoubleTree by Hilton Newark Airport hotel, so we are delighted to hear that we have succeeded. We hope to see you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,504)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 105 of 1,504 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2017

Stayed more than a week at this hotel for a business trip with my team. The hotel is not far from the EWR airport and I could conveniently go to staten island to visit my family at my free time. The meeting rooms were equipped and the service was good, which made our meetings went well. The bed was comfortable and everything was not bad. Recommend!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank FairyKo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

We are so glad that your business trip brought you to the DoubleTree by Hilton Newark Airport hotel, and that we were able to offer you and your team a comfortable stay. Our door is always open to you should you return to the area – whether you're staying for business, visiting family, or simply enjoying the convenience of our location. Thank you for your kind recommendation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Guest rooms were well done with recent renovation and design!!! The room had a balcony overlooking the indoor pool. I thought this may be an issue but the pool closed before going to bed. Our meeting went extremely well and F&B provided was outstanding. Executive chef visited the meeting room to make sure all was well...nice touch. The shuttle driver from airport was very informative and welcoming. Whether on business or just passing through...DoubleTree Newark is a recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

We loved reading that we were able to provide you with a welcoming and comfortable experience at the DoubleTree by Hilton Newark Airport hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive impressions of our property and service. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back next time your travels bring you back to the area, whether it's for another business stay or a vacation getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Stayed at this hotel because we had an early flight. Room was comfortable. Coffee was available at 4:39 am. Actually 24 hours I think. Rooms comfortable and clean. Staff outgoing. Would stay here again. Shuttle to airport perfect

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 111JCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Your kind comments about our comfortable accommodations and friendly staff are very much appreciated. We hope that you will return to stay with us again next time you're in the area, so that you have the chance to enjoy even more of our amenities at the DoubleTree by Hilton Newark Airport hotel. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

The food in the restaurant was terrible, the clam chowder was inedible, we advised the waitress we couldn't eat it, it tasted medicinal! she took it off the billow the ordered french fries, after waiting a very long time, they were served cold and unappealing,the vegan burger was tasteless as well.A waste of $38.00.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 624lawandad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We regret your dining experience was not as you anticipated and your comments will be shared with our culinary team. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back so we may restore your confidence in us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.2 km away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
2.7 km away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
2.1 km away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
2.1 km away
Best Western Plus Newark Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport

Address: 128 Frontage Rd, Newark, NJ 07114-3721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Price Range: ₹ 8,708 - ₹ 23,608 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated rooms at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport. Our hotel is ideally situated next to Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR), minutes from downtown Newark, and just 10 miles from NYC. We offer a complimentary shuttle to EWR every 15 minutes for your convenience. Our hotel is the ideal place to stay pre or post-cruise from Cape Liberty Cruise Port – just 7 miles from the hotel. Plan your trip to the port with ease by stopping by the travel desk in our lobby. Delight in a warm, freshly baked chocolate chip cookie when you arrive in our bright and spacious atrium. Enjoy free WiFi in all our public spaces, or upgrade to WiFi in your room for a fee. Our hotel offers an exclusive Executive Lounge. Choose an executive level room on the 12th floor for access to our exclusive Executive Lounge, which offers continental breakfast (Mon - Fri) and evening hors d’oeuvres (Mon - Thurs). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Newark
Sheraton Hotel Newark Nj
Newark Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing