We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel if you need to get to EWR”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Reviewed 30 May 2017

We stayed here because we had very early flights out of Newark International Airport. This was a great choice. The rooms were nice. The restaurant surprising good. And the staff excellent. We wish we had swim suits.

Room Tip: Higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BT00001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

We are always happy when we can help improve our guests' travel experience. It's wonderful to hear that you had such a great stay with us, and we're glad that you were able to enjoy a meal from our on-site restaurant. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the DoubleTree by Hilton Newark Airport hotel. Next time we hope you get a chance to relax at the pool!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,610)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

217 - 221 of 1,610 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2017

Service was good. Did not think it was worth the price this trip. I asked for late checkout and that did not happen. I have stayed at other hotels in the area and had better experience. The hotel, however, is clean and have a great appearance.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank normanl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. We were happy to hear your compliments regarding our property and staff. However, we are disappointed to learn that your stay did not fully live up to your expectations, and regret that we were unable to meet your late checkout request. Unfortunately, there are times when we are unable to provide this amenity, and we do appreciate your feedback. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we may have the opportunity to provide you with an experience that is truly excellent in all aspects.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

We arrived after midnight, after a long travel from Japan. We were exhausted. Staff who checked us in was really nice, made the check-in as quick as possible, but didn't forget to give us warm cookies and necessary information:) We stayed here 4 nights, everyday we went to New York City, first to the airport with the shuttle bus which runs every 15 minutes, and then took the air train to the railway station, and then to the city with New Jersey Transit. (Total 1 hour) Overall it costed much less than what it costed us if we stayed in the city so it was good. I recommend this hotel to those who do not want to pay a lot for accommodation but want good service and wouldn't mind taking a long time to visit NYC.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank odajimas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

It was our pleasure to welcome you to the DoubleTree by Hilton Newark Airport hotel during your travels! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and that you were able to take advantage of our convenient shuttle service. Thank you for your recommendation. We would be happy to welcome you back anytime with another batch of warm cookies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

The room I stay was too old and noisy. The wall and connecting door was less sound shield ability and I could hear snore sound clearly in the next room. Ice vending machine was broken. There was not a desk stand lump. One of the restaurant staff was so bad who served wrong dish and we could have warm beer and cold dishes.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank isaoy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments with us. It is disappointing to read that you did not experience the high level of service that we are known for, and we regret that your accommodations were not as you'd expected. Our staff is always here to help with concerns regarding any aspect of your stay, so please do not hesitate to reach out on any future visits. We would like to let you know that our hotel is currently undergoing a complete renovation, which will include all guest rooms, as well as public space and a new restaurant and lounge. It is our hope that you will consider returning to stay with us again, so that we may have the opportunity to offer you an experience that is nothing less than excellent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Nice, clean hotel with very friendly staff. Room was comfortable and clean. Doubletree is definitely a good choice if you need to stay near the airport. Check-in and out was very smooth and fast. The hotel was quite busy but not too loud.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sss112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubletreeNewark, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2017

We are delighted that you had an enjoyable stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Newark Airport Hotel! It's great to hear that you experienced friendly service from our attentive staff, and that you found your room comfortable. Thanks for your kind words, and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back to stay with us again next time you're in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
0.2 km away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
2.1 km away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
2.1 km away
Best Western Plus Newark Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport

Address: 128 Frontage Rd, Newark, NJ 07114-3721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Price Range: ₹ 5,488 - ₹ 17,549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated rooms at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport. Our hotel is ideally situated next to Newark Liberty International Airport (EWR), minutes from downtown Newark, and just 10 miles from NYC. We offer a complimentary shuttle to EWR every 15 minutes for your convenience. Our hotel is the ideal place to stay pre or post-cruise from Cape Liberty Cruise Port – just 7 miles from the hotel. Plan your trip to the port with ease by stopping by the travel desk in our lobby. Delight in a warm, freshly baked chocolate chip cookie when you arrive in our bright and spacious atrium. Enjoy free WiFi in all our public spaces, or upgrade to WiFi in your room for a fee. Our hotel offers an exclusive Executive Lounge. Choose an executive level room on the 12th floor for access to our exclusive Executive Lounge, which offers continental breakfast (Mon - Fri) and evening hors d’oeuvres (Mon - Thurs). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Newark
Sheraton Hotel Newark Nj
Newark Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing