We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 212
US$ 201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$ 128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 206
US$ 173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 161
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 171
US$ 147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 160
US$ 151
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,734)
Filter reviews
1,734 results
Traveller rating
435
517
367
223
192
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
435
517
367
223
192
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiesindoor poolunder renovationgift shoplobby areahotel staffan early morning flightnew yorkshuttle serviceone night stayairportdrivertransportationnycbistronj
Filter
Updating list...
1,658 - 1,663 of 1,734 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights on a family trip to NYC, and I thought it was quite nice. The service was excellent, and the staff was always quite helpful. My only complaint is that getting to New York City takes a little time from Newark, and we spent much of our time in NYC while we were here. The concierge will call you a car to transport you to the Newark Penn Station for $25. The drivers of these cars were always quite nice, and since you were riding in a contracted vehicle rather than a cab, the cars were always clean. They have a free shuttle that runs to and from the Newark Airport 24 hours a day, which is quite nice if you fly in. A free breakfast buffet is included with your stay as well.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

I had to stay here after missing all connections due to inclement weather in Newark. The reservation was provided by United Airlines. The room I was give was big, fresh, clean, nice and modern. Beds were comfortable and restroom was clean. I was given till 2PM to checkout which was nice as my flight was in the evening the next day. This may be a dated hotel but it has been nicely renovated.

Doubletree cookies at check-in is always nice. I got free breakfast as a HHONORS gold. The breakfast buffest selection was good and the restaurant staff very hospitable. Internet was complimentary. The swimming pool is in the middle of the hotel. Half of the 4 elevators were under maintenance. There is a gift shop inside the hotel which also sells generic pharmacy items.

Hotel provides a free shuttle to Newark airport every 20 minutes. We had dinner at the BAR restaurant here and the food was expensive and nothing to write home about. I would definitely stay here again. Pictures to follow.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sokaji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Nice hotel, I got a good price (£70) on hotels.com, no airport noise. Free airport shuttle. Good shower on the Malcolm shower rating (5 is my home power shower, 4 is wife happy washing hair, 3 is wife washes hair moaning, 2 is wife refuses to wash hair) If you ask for a taxi to NYC, they call a limo fixed price $90 inc tolls. Nice but pricey. Good restaurant/bar. Coffee shop in Ramada next door.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stmalcolm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2012

The architect clearly had fun with this hotel. You have to walk around man made obstacles to get anywhere. there is something resembling staircase art at the back, the swimming pool is open, next to reception and rooms have small balconies opening onto an atrium which means that any noise can be heard by everyone. I cant understand why someone would want to go on a room balcony and look down at the lobby.
Anyway, this hotel functions as an airport hotel close to Newark. It is about 10-15mins drive away next to the Ramada. Stay at Marriott if you want something closer.
service and food actually OK. Rooms standard 3-4 star American with some fittings falling off. Aircon was set at different temperatures in various rooms. We had to open the door of our meeting room to let the warm air in.
Wireless was annoying. They have about 10 wireless router names but i could only get one to work in my room with the free reception code, the one called WIRELESS which was not the one recommended. It didnt work downstairs.
One positive was they let me have a late checkout to 18:00 which was good.

Room Tip: if there is a function going on, it must be loud due to the funny balconies over the atrium
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zaplocation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Spend here 2 nights on my route to Miami. Hotel offer complimentary shuttle bus from P4 station of airport rail link. Interiors of hotel require renovation. Actually, now this hotel is DoubleTree by Hilton Newark Airport Hotel. So, probably new owner will renovate it soon.
My room 1212 and three other rooms in our party was Ok with a view over Newark airport. Very clean, comfy bed, coffee/tea facilities in room. Paid 18 USD for movie by mistake, so don't touch TV if you not very familiar.
On arrival late night check-in was quick and we get warm chocolate cookies (signature of DoubleTree).
Here is a breakfast in Brasserie 128 at lobby floor for 18 USD (tax included). Typical selection - fresh fruits, omelets, sousage, beacon, toasts, french toasts and assorted pastries, yogourts, orange juice and coffee or tea also available.
Here was huge party during week-end, so these few elevators was full in the morning and evenin. We spend half an hour to wait at 12th floor while participants of this event finally vacate elevators.
At the lobby level you'll also find indoor swimming pool, but as it located directly oposit the reception desk, you'll find some kind of discomoft by using it while other guests of hotel passing in business suites along you through the day. During our stay seen nobody used it, but water was preatty warm.
So, if you connecting via EWR airport in Newark, this hotel is an option to save money for accommodation, comparing with hotels at Manhattan. Your can board NJ Transit to New York Penn Station, which in the hear of New York. Return ticket for 25 USD available from machine at Newark International Airport Station, which is next after P4 by airport rail link.
Receptionist tald that taxi to Manhattan will cost about 90 USD, but I think it will be about 40-50 USD. Let peoples know if you'll try to get Manhattan by taxi from this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roman D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews