We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient and Accomodating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Northeast,Pa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Convenient and Accomodating”
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Great location and convenient shuttle service. Rooms are clean and have all the amenities you might need. Free Wi-Fi in rooms and a flight announcement board located right in the lobby to let you know if there are any delays. Front Desk staff very efficient and helpful. Have stayed here before and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RTET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,715 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    530
    385
    238
    195
See reviews for
392
501
201
382
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (180)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

We again stayed at the Wyndham Garden Hotel and left our car there while we traveled out of Newark Airport. Great bargain! Service is great, room clean, and shuttle service to and fro airport was easy.

Room Tip: Avoid 2nd floor near offices and laundry....a bit noisy. Otherwise no problems with location in hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sand747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hempstead, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2011

Second stay at this Wyndam Hotel. It makes for travel out of Newark Airport very easy and affordable. Pleasant, accomodating staff at the front desk. Park and Fly feature of the hotel is a great value. Shuttle service to and from the airport is prompt and efficient. Rooms are spacious and clean. Will definitely utilize again for future travel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank tv1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goshen, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Room was clean and neat, Front desk pople were very helpful and pleasant.4 minutes from the aiport. Perfect place to stay when leaving early the next day.Food at restaurant was reasonable and had a nice selection.Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lsb10924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Windsor, Connecticut
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 243 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2011

First word of caution: Extremely difficult to reach. If you go by the address mentioned on their website (the US-1 S one), your GPS will not recognize it. I drove past the hotel twice from a distance but it took me more than 1 hour and 20+ miles of distressful drive to reach there from the first time I saw it. (Trick: They have an International Drive address as well which is to be used for GPS). This seems a well-known phenomenon to them, and I wonder why this is not publicized in bold on their website!
There comes the indifferent part. When I informed the person at the counter of my plight, all I got was "Oh! You didn't use the International Drive address?"
The room was fine - reasonably clean and tip-top. though very small in size. There was hardly any space after housing the king-size bed. The restaurant was ok - expect nothing out of ordinary. The gift shop is small but useful.
The worst part of the hotel is the staff - indifferent and sometimes rude. The person who checked me in was indifferent. The gift shop attendant had a grim face and no time for a greeting, Same with the restaurant folks, I asked for room service for breakfast in the morning as I had to leave early for my meeting, and the person in the kitchen kept insisting that I should come down to the restaurant for breakfast, When I insisted for room service, he was so mad that he might have hit me if I was close. The person who brought my breakfast to the room knocked on the door 5 times within the 1 minute it took me to open the door (I was in the bathroom), although he heard me pretty well when I screamed and told him I was coming. And then he passed some comments when I asked for the receipt for the breakfast, which he was supposed to hand me anyway. (They include 18% gratuity in the bill - so I guess the servers don't care).
Plus: Excellent location. 2 minutes from the Newark airport.
I will probably avoid this hotel in the future - there are many decent hotels nearby.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vivekbrata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managementewr, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Newark Airport, responded to this review, 15 October 2011
Dear Vivebrat, Thank you for your opinions. I apologize if your stay was not enjoyable. We do our best to give all travelers directions to our hotel. As I am sure you will agree, it is in our best interest to help give the best routes to the property. Different GPS systems do recognize US Hwy 1 as some (like yours) do not. That is why we offer nearby addresses too. As you mentioned the next-door address we listed helped you find the hotel. Now, to have the next-door address listed and to bold it isn’t necessary, as all GPS don’t require it. Our king bedded guest rooms are 360 to 380 square feet in size. We also carry large Junior and Deluxe suites. If the standard room wasn’t to your liking, the option for you to upgrade to a larger suite was available for you, if you needed the additional space.
Your experience with room service, I have checked with the restaurant manager, the only report he has on file was that a guest wanted room service before they were opened (prior to 6am) and had no servers on duty, but the guest insisted and he was accommodated. I can only assume this was your experience. Room service is available from 6am to 11pm. Once again I apologize for any inconvenience. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
1.9 km away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
1.3 km away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
1.5 km away
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West
2.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Newark Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Newark Airport

Property: Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
Address: 550 550 Route 1 South, Newark, NJ 07114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,024 - ₹ 8,550
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Newark Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 349
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Choose the Wyndham Garden Hotel Newark Airport Hotel for your next trip and enjoy the results of our $10 million renovation. Located directly across from Newark Liberty Int'l Airport, our convenient location is 15 miles from NYC, 5 minutes to Jersey Garden Outlet Mall, NJ Performing Arts Center, Downtown Newark, and 12 miles to Meadowlands/Giants Stadium. We offer 349 well appointed spacious guestrooms, 3 richly decorated suites and 10,000 square feet of meeting/banquet space. Enjoy our top-of-the-line services and amenities including a newly renovated state of the art fitness center, business center, complimentary 24 hour shuttle service, 24 hour grab and go and more. Treat yourself to accommodations at the Wyndham Garden Newark Airport Hotel where our staff consistently strives to make your stay as comfortable and pleasurable as possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Newark
Newark Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing