We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad night overall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 27 May 2012

This is a typical (average) Marriott. The rooms were clean, spacious and functional - but typical of a full service Marriott. Despite being "in" the airport, there was no plane noise to disturb my sleep... however, may flights were cancelled that night and I left the hotel at 4AM. The fact there were so many people stranded and in the hotel may be why the customer service at the front counter and check in and the shuttle suffered. Overall it is an average Marriott whose strong point is its convenience to the Newark Airport.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drichrx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,752)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,224 - 1,228 of 1,752 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2012

We just stayed here before flying out to Antigua and the hotel was absolutely wonderful. Great service, attitude, clean, perfect room. They were more than willing to please with request for a view. The park and fly package is a good deal and the lot is very close so no worries about being parked in an obscure back lot. The Italian restaurant was good as well. We would definitely stay here again if flying out of Newark NJ. Very comfortable and one of the most eager to please hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donnapcdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Stopped here overnight on my way back from a business trip to Europe.

Check-in flawless. Efficient, if not friendly, agent.

Room was clean, all the the amenities.

No meals. No time.

But quiet, good bed, plenty of outlets.

It's outrageous that Marriott charges for an Internet connection for a long-time loyal customer in a $250 room.

Otherwise, worth the money.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lovethevineyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

A really nice hotel. I've been here before and I always enjoy staying here before an early flght. It's close to the airport and it's really cozy, the bed and pillows are awesome, you get a good nights sleep and your rested for the next day.

Room Tip: Both rooms I've stayed in were quiet and cozy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jengr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

See my tip section.We found the staff very helpful and eager to help. The hotel is easily accessible from the baggage claim area of the airport, where a shuttle picks you up just outside that area. The swimming pool is unusual as there is no changing room. You might want to choose the éducative foot, as our. Asie ROM showed wear and tear carpet wise. The room was very quiet. The shuttle into new York is conveniently accesisi le from the hotel, and only cost $ 28 return for a 50 minutes bus drive. The hotel is used by airline personnel, which maybe speaks to the hotel good standards.
Little details: they offer wi fi in the foyer for free, and cold juice in the afternoon.

Room Tip: We got the basic room. It was quite dated, with a carpet which has seen better days. I suspect the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mimi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newark
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
2.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
1.3 km away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hilton Newark Airport
Hilton Newark Airport
#2 of 13 in Elizabeth
1,796 reviews
1.5 km away
Best Western Plus Newark Airport West
5.1 km away
Hilton Newark Penn Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott

Address: 1 Hotel Road, 1 Hotel Road, Newark, NJ 07114
Region: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Newark
#2 Green Hotel in Newark
#2 Romantic Hotel in Newark
Price Range: ₹ 8,397 - ₹ 19,615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 591
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the Newark Airport premises, Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott is perfect for people traveling in the Newark and Manhattan areas. Our airport hotel in Newark, New Jersey offers space for meetings and wedding receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott Hotel Newark
Marriott Newark
Newark Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing