We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Replace the shocks and the van driver.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Newark
N. Ft. Myers, FL
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Replace the shocks and the van driver.”
Reviewed 8 July 2012 via mobile

We were picked up after a short wait at EWR. The van ride was painful. I do not think there are any shocks left on it. The driver didn't slow down or try to avoid the bumps either. We were tossed all over in our seats. It was a relief to arrive at the hotel.
The check in process was fine. The rooms were typical and relatively clean. We arrived around midnight and checked out by 5am so we didn't experience too much of the hotel beyond the room.

The ride back to EWR in the rattletrap van was the same horrible experience that it was the night before.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    232
    102
    29
    24
See reviews for
147
116
51
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

I splurged a little on this for our last night of vacation before flying out of Newark the next morning. The breakfast buffet was really excellent with more variety of items than I've seen before. The indoor pool was fine, but the hottub had some jets not working. I think this was a little pricey for what we got. There should have been a microwave and refrigerator in the room. You also cannot get any food at night here. We went out to get gas when we arrived and the surrounding area was a little scary, but the hotel and grounds were fine - very easy getting to airport the next day whether you use their transport or your own. You also had to use your room card to get in the parking area so this made us feel safer with our rental car.

Room Tip: Have your evening meal before checking in - no need to go out into the neighborhood and no food avai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012 via mobile

Van was 45 minutes later than told when we called. After a horrendous travel day, all we wanted was a comfy bed. The van smelled of horrid fumes. By the time we got to the hotel, we were dizzy from the exhaust.
We requested a refrigerator and was told only suites had them. For all the traveling I have done, especially at Marriott's I have never been denied one before. After asking for a late check out, we were informed it would be an additional day's rate for anything past 1pm. I am used to being offered a prorated day's rate. The room is very stuffy, the a/c barely keeps up with cooling. In the future, I will gladly pay $50-$100 more to stay anywhere but here. Just an overall awful experience.

Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
6 Thank bigskymom74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2012

There is construction at the airport so if you're driving to this hotel from the airport--good luck. But if you take the shuttle, no problem. Of course, like any of the hotels near Newark, you have to take the air train to P4 and then get your shuttle. Newark airport certainly isn't patron friendly. This hotel has really nice rooms and nice folks at the desk as well as shuttle drivers. Didn't hear airplanes. Warm hallways but air conditioner works fine in the room. Average breakfast. Didn't see any warm eggs like one sees at many hotels. Instead they had the typical hard boiled eggs and the muffin sandwiches that can be microwaved. Also had oatmeal.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelPansy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I had a rental car and a sat nav. It took me 40 mins to find the hotel. That's probably not the hotel's fault but I'm just saying - there is a lot of slip roads and exits round there.

The room was ok. nothing more. Breakfast was pretty good. If you are meeting in Newark area and flying from EWR, it's a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.0 km away
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
2.1 km away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
0.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
0.2 km away
Courtyard Newark Liberty International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Newark Liberty International Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Newark Liberty International Airport

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
Address: 618 Rts 1 & 9 S, Newark, NJ 07114
Region: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Newark
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,691 - ₹ 15,065
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Newark Liberty International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 163
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 1.5 Mile drive from the Newark Liberty International Airport, the Fairfield Inn & Suites Newark Liberty International Airport hotel offers an exceptional experience. Take advantage of our facilities that include our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Coffee service is available 24 hours a day in our breakfast area. We also offer a 24 hour a day scheduled shuttle service to and from the airport. If you need transportation to Downtown Newark or NY City, the nearest subway station is at Liberty Airport, which offers easy access to Newark city center and Manhattan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Newark Liberty International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites By Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport Hotel
Fairfield Inn And Suites By Marriott Newark Liberty International Airport
Fairfield Inn Newark
Fairfield Newark
Newark Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing