We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Can't ask for more from an airport hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Newark Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Newark
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
82 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Can't ask for more from an airport hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012

Convenient, clean, good value! Hotel appears to have been recently refreshed. Everything was new and in good shape. Shuttle picks you up at airport and takes you back.

Room was large - bed was good. Even has a work-out space.

We grabbed a quick bite at the bar late when we arrived. Food was hot, simple - fine.

Definitely recommend for a layover!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mmmmlol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

863 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    414
    148
    23
    35
See reviews for
180
211
95
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

I've stayed here twice now, clean, comfortable, hot, hot water. Maids were noisy that's my only complaint.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brucevodka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

This is extremely close to the Newark airport. If you are using Newark as your connecting hub during your travel in US, this is very convinient. Though for food etc it is not recommended and it is in a place which has nothing available within walking distance, yet the convinient connection to the airport through shuttle is very heighly commendable.

Room Tip: Stay in upper floors and avoid meals !
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ashis_k_mukherjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Newark Airport, responded to this review, 4 August 2012
Dear ashis_k_mukherjee,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased you liked our proximity to the airport. I'm very sorry you were not fully satisfied with the food you had during your stay. I have taken note and wish to thank you for all your valuable comments. These are of great importance to us and allow us to monitor and improve our service continually. I hope we get the opportunity to show you some of our improvements on your next trip to Newark.

Sincerely,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2012

i would like to thank the professional and curtious staff at HI newark airport hotel for making our stay a real stress releif.

we arrived at the hotel on thier shuttle. this is where our experience started and were greeted by a driver .... i didn't get his name. he was professional and full of info on everything we were wishing to accomplish in the area. he actually waited for us to shuttle us back to the train connection so we would not loose any valuable time.

when we reached the hotel we were greeted by a very professional front end staff that handled our check in quickly and professionally. however that was not where this staff finished. there was one front end person in peticular i want to mention. A Ms. Ija. if she is not the front end manager of this hotel she should be. She has an exceptional ability to read clients and make decisions on the fly that made thier stay more than ordanary. So koodos to Ija.

over all the staff and accomidations were exceptional and we will be back!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
USA
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Stayed here one night for a layover at Newark the next morning. Room was big and clean and the beds were comfy. The room definately had a modern style and was geared towards the business traveler as they had a big desk where you could work. Finding the hotel shuttles at the Newark airport was a bit confusing, but once we did it was maybe a 5-7 min ride to the Hotel. Check-in was nice and fast (and that was good cause we had major jetlag!) And when we came down the next morning, the shuttle was there so we didn't have to wait. Breakfast was extra so we opted to eat at the airport.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ideaswelcome8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newark hotels
0.9 km away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
0.5 km away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
1.8 km away
SpringHill Suites Newark Liberty International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Newark Airport West
2.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Newark Airport
2.3 km away
Ramada Plaza Newark Liberty International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Newark Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Newark Airport

Property: Holiday Inn Newark Airport
Address: 450 Rt. 1 & 9 South (near Haynes Ave.), Newark, NJ 07114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Newark
#3 Romantic Hotel in Newark
#4 Business Hotel in Newark
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,827 - ₹ 13,204
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Newark Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 191
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Announcements The Holiday Inn Newark Airport is now accepting reservations for arrivals after April 17, 2011. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, IHG and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Newark Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Newark Airport Hotel Newark

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing