We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Montclair Classic.”
Review of Raymond's

Raymond's
Ranked #5 of 234 Restaurants in Montclair
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating
Reviewed 8 July 2018

Consistently good food. Fun atmosphere. Not high a end dining experience, but a great local place to eat.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marlene02673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (375)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 377 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2018 via mobile

We have family that lives in Montclair and they take us to Raymond’s every time we go visit. It is a very popular restaurant as there is often a wait out the door. The service is non personal but quick and the food is always good. Tip: The French Toast is amazing!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank DubSee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

8 of us on a busy Sunday morning, @ a 35 minute wait - Well worth it! Food was spot on we all chose something different. Love the BYOB, who had Mimosas, Bellini’s or just white wine. Moderately priced I believe it was about $25 a head exclusive of tip. We had been to Toast the weekend before, while I still like Toast - the BYOB factor for the same price is worth the wait. Will be returning next month.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank michaelbK179KK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

So I have always had great service here. Super friendly staff. Brunch is always a good option and if you go in the spring/summer they have a truly yummy seasonal blueberry pie. They do not take reservations so if you go on a Sunday morning be prepared to wait - otherwise I've never really had an issue with seating.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank melemel711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018

PLUSES include the retro cafe look of small town Americana. There are cafe tables & chairs plus a soda-fountain style counter with round stools.
The mosaic title floor also helps set a fun mood of the 1930's. Our food was tasty.
OTHER NOTES: since this is a popular, fun place it can be a bit noisy for conversation and the menu items are not cheap (example: a grilled cheese sandwich was $15).

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Raymond's also viewed

 

Been to Raymond's? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing