We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“About what I expected” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
119 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“About what I expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

I've stayed at many Best Westerns. They are generally clean and a good value. This property was no exception. It is a basic motel. It is clean and no nonsense. Thanks to other Trip Advisor reviews I knew to ask for a room in the back. My room was quiet. The breakfast was nothing special. Yogurt cups would be a nice addition. Tea bags with the in room coffee maker would also be appreciated, not everyone drinks coffee. It is on a divided highway which means that getting anywhere requires a trip down the road to make a U-turn. There is a Target across the road.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AuntieFlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    72
    35
    16
    13
See reviews for
80
40
13
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
119 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

Wanted a cheap place to staty on route 1 near to Princeton and this place worked out fine. For $70 I was pleasently surprised. The rooms are just fine and resonably modern. The location is great, close to Princeton and route 1. Would stay again at that price point as the other nearby hotels are all minimum $170 a night.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mactoki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern NJ
Level Contributor
111 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2011

The only reason I stayed here is that every other place under $150 in the area was booked. It's not bad at all considering you can get a room for around $70, but don't expect much more than the basics.

The check-in/check-out staff were nice and helpful; the rooms needed refreshing, but everything worked, including the free wifi.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pat451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

The room was excellent and the service impeccable. They were very helpful and friendly. We were never able to use the Internet effectively because the wireless signal was so weak. A small thing: the beds were made with the blankets a bit too far down the bed. The breakfast was not fantastic as they had very few fruit options, no yogurt, no meat, and the eggs were not well prepared: tough/dry, unseasoned, cut into squares. The options were basically various kinds of cereal products.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kotuku33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fredericksburg, va
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2011

We stayed here because all the hotels north of here were all booked up. The room was good with the sink outside of the bathroom. The bathroom was a strange long room with a nice shower. The tv required two remotes to operate. The beds were comfortable, but not fancy. We were lucky our room was in the back of the hotel and it was very quiet near the major highway.
The breakfast buffet was simple, (just some cold danish, make your own waffles), but very limited seating area when we went down to eat. On the morning we checked out we didn't bother eating at the motel since the dining area was crowded.
The family that owns this hotel lives behind it so a family member is always on duty.
All in all, a simple clean hotel that is good for a 1-2 night stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momkp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monmouth Junction
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Princeton
Holiday Inn Princeton
#8 of 15 in Princeton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
2.9 km away
Hampton Inn Princeton
Hampton Inn Princeton
#1 of 15 in Princeton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
0.6 km away
Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswick - Princeton
Sonesta ES Suites South Brunswic...
#1 of 6 in Monmouth Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Princeton
2.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Princeton
0.5 km away
Extended Stay America - Princeton - South Brunswick
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites
Address: 4191 US Highway 1, Monmouth Junction, NJ 08852 (Formerly Princeton-Days Inn Monmouth Jct)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Monmouth Junction
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Monmouth Junction
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,979 - ₹ 7,366
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Princeton Manor Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Princeton Manor Hotel Monmouth Junction
Monmouth Junction Best Western
Best Western Monmouth Junction

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing