We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
102
69
13
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
69
13
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel croissants jean claude church bells just round the corner feel very welcome private car park cycling holiday in town panorama hosts bikes spain
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2017

This hotel is incredible value for money. The owners are warm, friendly and professional . Everything is immaculately clean – housekeeping standard is superb. In fact these guys could teach some larger hotels how it should be done! Rooms and bathrooms are well-equipped. Breakfast is generous (the biggest crumbliest croissants ever). The location is brilliant, right in the charming town. The Panoramic doesn’t have a restaurant for dinner but there are so many options of places to eat within a couple of minutes’ walk – the nearest is next door. The owners are full of information about the area - where you can hire ski gear, where to go to eat, booking mountain sports, the spa, etc - and they are keen to help you make the most of your stay. This was maybe our 7th or 8th visit to the Panoramic. We’ve never been disappointed and we certainly hope to be back again to be able to explore more of this beautiful area.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank djherts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

I stayed at the Hotel Panoramic at the beginning of September/2017 and it was my 5th stay. The hosts Jean Claude and Dominique are very friendly and extremely helpful. The hotel is very clean and well equipped and if you need anything just ask and they will help. We were on a cycling holiday using the hotel as a base to explore the many Cols, lanes and villages in the area. The hotel has a basement room where bikes can be stored securely and it is warm and dry. Also a private car park approx 300m away if you have a vehicle. The hotel does a great breakfast just the job for a day in the saddle. There are plenty of restaurants in the town, Jean Claude was very happy to recommend some. I would strongly recommend staying at the Panoramic and will hopefully return next year....

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 17 September 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for your review and feedback and we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Indeed, Luchon in the french Pyrenees is the perfect base to explore the famous mountainpasses of the Tour de France.
We hope having the pleasure to welcoming you again next year.
Yours sincerely,
Hôtel Panoramic Luchon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

What a lovely place to stay! Lovely rooms, spotless, comfy beds and the room has everything you need. The hotel is in a great location and the gentlemen who run it are absolutely delightful, they do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gizmo9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

What a great hotel, the guys that run it are very good operators ,polite, and always trying to please. We are a group of 16 and all where thrilled with breakfast and our rooms. And the hotel in in a great spot in the main st in town.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank KIMTLPERTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 July 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that you did like our breakfast buffet and the rooms. Indeed, Luchon is well located in the centre of the French Pyrenees from where you can easily make daytrips to explore the famous passes of the Tour de France. We hope having the pleasure to welcoming you again to the hotel Panoramic. Yours sincerely, Hôtel Panoramic Luchon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

We have spent here a spontan night on our way back to the Atlantic Coast. The hotel is family owned and has a nice atmosphere. Rooms are not big but well equipped, beds comfortable, Wifi fast and stabil, water pressure is good. You have a little fridge in your room and free water from the house. Car parking is 50 m round the corner. TV has international chanels. We have really enjoyed our night in this small town. Arround the hotel you will find restaurants and bars. Breakfast we have not ordered.

Room tip: We had room 12 and we liked it
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klabautermann07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 June 2017

Dear Madam, we would like to thank you for your feedback and we are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay. Indeed, the hotel is centrally located, in the heart of Luchon and nearby you will find shops, restaurants, etc. We hope having the pleasure to welcoming you again to the hotel Panoramic. Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews