We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel d'Etigny
Nearby Hotels
ApartHOTEL Le Petit Train(Bagneres-de-Luchon)
US$ 65
US$ 63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Jardins Ramel(Bagneres-de-Luchon)
US$ 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Alti Hotel(Bagneres-de-Luchon)
US$ 102
US$ 97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Panoramic(Bagneres-de-Luchon)
US$ 89
US$ 81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Restaurant La Rencluse(Saint-Mamet)(Great Value!)
US$ 73
US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
La Villa d'Alti(Bagneres-de-Luchon)
US$ 73
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel D'Aquitaine(Bagneres-de-Luchon)
US$ 71
US$ 67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
Le Patio de Luchon(Bagneres-de-Luchon)
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Castel de la Pique(Bagneres-de-Luchon)
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel le Majestic(Bagneres-de-Luchon)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
33
38
19
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
38
19
8
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here 3 nights using the Hotel as a base for exploring the area by Motorcycle. It's a true traditional French Hotel in time warp condition. Our room was spacious clean and warm. There is limited secure parking at the rear of the Hotel in an equally time warp condition old car workshop accessed by keypad sliding door. I ate at the Hotel one night which was very good and it's a minute to walk to the main street where more bars and restaurants are located. My only complaint was the WiFi which was very hit and miss and desperately needs boosting in power so it can be accessed anywhere in the Hotel...essential for the modern traveller.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Superpigeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEtigny, Responsable commercial at Hotel d'Etigny, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2016

Dear Guest,

We dearly thank you for writing such a nice comment about your stay.

We are delighted to see that you had a truly perfect time with us. We strive hard to maintain a unique style and offer high-quality services, hence reading your satisfaction is for us a great reward. We also thank you for your comment about the wifi. We are already searching for new solutions to improve the connection.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon at the Hotel d'Etigny.

Sincerely yours,

The sales manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

We were a group of 5 friends for a weekend break. Hotel was very pleasant and the staff charming. Decent sized twin rooms. There is a lovely garden with a nice warm outdoor swimming pool as a bonus. Convenient to the bars and restaurants. Well worth a booking. Many thanks for the stay. Sorry for the loud entrance late at night :).

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEtigny, Responsable commercial at Hotel d'Etigny, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing your stay at our hotel.

We are thrilled to see that you and your friends had a great time with us. It is a real pleasure to know that you appreciated our dedicated staff as well as our nice facilities. Your satisfaction is our greatest reward.

We hope to welcome you again very soon at the Hotel d'Etigny.

Sincerely yours,

The sales manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This hotel is just off the main Avenue, very convenient for the restaurants and cafes. Also well located for the Fete des Fleurs in August. Very helpful reception staff. Rooms comfortable, clean and tidy. Breakfast good. Wifi available on the ground floor. We had a very enjoyable 6 day break

Room Tip: We love room 30, with a large balcony with views up the mountain and of the thermes
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Traveller_from_yorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEtigny, Responsable commercial at Hotel d'Etigny, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dear Guest,

We dearly thank you for your nice comment about our hotel.

It is a real pleasure to see that you had a truly perfect time in Luchon. We strive hard to offer high quality services, hence reading your satisfaction is very heartwarming. We will share it with all the staff.

We hope to welcome you back very soon at the Hotel d'Etigny.

Sincerely yours,

The sales manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel is very tired, don't be conned by the photos on the website, our room hadn't been decorated for probably 30 years but this 'adds to the charm' according to the management. And the wc is in the corner of the bedroom 'adds to the intimacy'. Breakfast very poor quality and overpriced. No wifi in room. One of my worst ever hotel experiences, booked for 3 nights but left early.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthewjames6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEtigny, Responsable commercial at Hotel d'Etigny, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Dear Guest,

First of all, we thank you for taking the time to share your experience online.

We regret that you did not like our hotel. We try our best to maintain a charming atmosphere and a high-quality service, but we are sorry that these were not to your liking. However, we feel that your resentment is not really motivated by objective reasons. You had already explained your disappointment in a comment on booking.com. We answered it explaining that you benefited from a superior room (FIY renovated in 2012) with a king size bed instead of the standard room that you booked, and that we were sorry to see that the spirit of our hotel located in an ancient mansion did not manage to seduce you. Reading this second comment clearly aiming at harming our image, we understand that what you did not like was the fact that we refused to let you shorten your stay without fees. You booked for a 3-night stay, and unfortunately the weather was not pleasant and it was raining everyday. In the evening of your 2nd day at our hotel, you came to ask for your bill on the next morning. We were surprised as your departure was scheduled one day later. You said that you had decided to shorten your stay and that you had chosen on booking.com a "flexible rate" that allowed you to do it. We explained you the meaning of flexible rate (= you can cancel your reservation up to 2 days before arrival without fees) but we kindly reminded you that in any hotel of the world, once you're on site and that you booked for a certain period, you cannot choose to shorten your stay without fees, especially during high-season and just the day before. Once you realized your misunderstanding, you came back later to complain about the room, the service, etc... The surprise was that you had had two days to complain, but only did it when you knew you couldn't shorten your stay as you wanted to. This comment is the second you are writing to tarnish our reputation and we are sad to face such a bad faith. We are always ready to accept fair criticisms, but we cannot accept comments written in a spirit of vengeance like this one.

We kindly advise you to choose another hotel on your next stay in our city.

Sincerely yours,

The sales manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed here a few days with my parents.
Lovely place, charming location and very amiable people to welcome us.
The garden and the swimming pool are totally new and fantastic.
Food is very well prepared and dietetic.
The location of this hotel is perfect: closeto the downtown,golf and tennis. Parking is easy and very appropriate.
And the owners are very pleasant.
Wonderful place to stay in.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jean Christophe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEtigny, Responsable commercial at Hotel d'Etigny, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear Guest,

We dearly thank you for writing such a nice comment about your holiday with us.

It is very pleasing for us to see that you had a truly perfect stay at our hotel. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed our unique premises as well as our charming city. We are also delighted to know that you appreciated our home-made cuisine and that you valued our dedicated and professional staff. Your satisfaction is our greatest reward.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon at the Hotel d'Etigny.

Sincerely yours,

The sales manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews