We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Alti Hotel(Bagneres-de-Luchon)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 101
US$ 98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Les Jardins Ramel(Bagneres-de-Luchon)
US$ 148
US$ 145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Panoramic(Bagneres-de-Luchon)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 94
US$ 82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
ApartHOTEL Le Petit Train(Bagneres-de-Luchon)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 73
US$ 71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Restaurant La Rencluse(Saint-Mamet)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 97
US$ 95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
La Villa d'Alti(Bagneres-de-Luchon)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
The Free Range Chalet(Bagneres-de-Luchon)
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Castel de la Pique(Bagneres-de-Luchon)
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Au Dela du Temps(Saint-Mamet)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
33
38
19
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
38
19
8
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This hotel is just off the main Avenue, very convenient for the restaurants and cafes. Also well located for the Fete des Fleurs in August. Very helpful reception staff. Rooms comfortable, clean and tidy. Breakfast good. Wifi available on the ground floor. We had a very enjoyable 6 day break

Room Tip: We love room 30, with a large balcony with views up the mountain and of the thermes
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Traveller_from_yorks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEtigny, Responsable commercial at Hotel d'Etigny, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Dear Guest,

We dearly thank you for your nice comment about our hotel.

It is a real pleasure to see that you had a truly perfect time in Luchon. We strive hard to offer high quality services, hence reading your satisfaction is very heartwarming. We will share it with all the staff.

We hope to welcome you back very soon at the Hotel d'Etigny.

Sincerely yours,

The sales manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel is very tired, don't be conned by the photos on the website, our room hadn't been decorated for probably 30 years but this 'adds to the charm' according to the management. And the wc is in the corner of the bedroom 'adds to the intimacy'. Breakfast very poor quality and overpriced. No wifi in room. One of my worst ever hotel experiences, booked for 3 nights but left early.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Matthewjames6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEtigny, Responsable commercial at Hotel d'Etigny, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2016

Dear Guest,

First of all, we thank you for taking the time to share your experience online.

We regret that you did not like our hotel. We try our best to maintain a charming atmosphere and a high-quality service, but we are sorry that these were not to your liking. However, we feel that your resentment is not really motivated by objective reasons. You had already explained your disappointment in a comment on booking.com. We answered it explaining that you benefited from a superior room (FIY renovated in 2012) with a king size bed instead of the standard room that you booked, and that we were sorry to see that the spirit of our hotel located in an ancient mansion did not manage to seduce you. Reading this second comment clearly aiming at harming our image, we understand that what you did not like was the fact that we refused to let you shorten your stay without fees. You booked for a 3-night stay, and unfortunately the weather was not pleasant and it was raining everyday. In the evening of your 2nd day at our hotel, you came to ask for your bill on the next morning. We were surprised as your departure was scheduled one day later. You said that you had decided to shorten your stay and that you had chosen on booking.com a "flexible rate" that allowed you to do it. We explained you the meaning of flexible rate (= you can cancel your reservation up to 2 days before arrival without fees) but we kindly reminded you that in any hotel of the world, once you're on site and that you booked for a certain period, you cannot choose to shorten your stay without fees, especially during high-season and just the day before. Once you realized your misunderstanding, you came back later to complain about the room, the service, etc... The surprise was that you had had two days to complain, but only did it when you knew you couldn't shorten your stay as you wanted to. This comment is the second you are writing to tarnish our reputation and we are sad to face such a bad faith. We are always ready to accept fair criticisms, but we cannot accept comments written in a spirit of vengeance like this one.

We kindly advise you to choose another hotel on your next stay in our city.

Sincerely yours,

The sales manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed here a few days with my parents.
Lovely place, charming location and very amiable people to welcome us.
The garden and the swimming pool are totally new and fantastic.
Food is very well prepared and dietetic.
The location of this hotel is perfect: closeto the downtown,golf and tennis. Parking is easy and very appropriate.
And the owners are very pleasant.
Wonderful place to stay in.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jean Christophe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEtigny, Responsable commercial at Hotel d'Etigny, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear Guest,

We dearly thank you for writing such a nice comment about your holiday with us.

It is very pleasing for us to see that you had a truly perfect stay at our hotel. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed our unique premises as well as our charming city. We are also delighted to know that you appreciated our home-made cuisine and that you valued our dedicated and professional staff. Your satisfaction is our greatest reward.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back very soon at the Hotel d'Etigny.

Sincerely yours,

The sales manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016 via mobile

On arrival at this hotel I honestly didn't have high hopes for our stay. We almost drove right past the entrance since we were following the sat nav and couldn't really see the hotel until we turned around and came at it from the other way. Once parked we were greeted by a wonderfully lovely Hungarian lady who spoke far better French than we did and her English wasn't far behind. She escorted us to our room and then escorted me to the private parking located behind the hotel. This Immediately quashed any concerns I had previously had. Our room was spacious, well equipped and nicely furnished. The jewel in the crown though was the restaurant. Barely visible from reception it really does hark back to days gone by. Immaculately layed out, the staff dressed in traditional high end restaurant attire it really felt like we'd walked into a time warp but in an amazingly good way. The service we received was absolutely outstanding and the head waiter really had a sense of humour. This alone would have made me give this hotel full marks but combined with the great service we received throughout our stay really makes this one of the standout stays of our holiday. Highly, highly recommended.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank matthew_graham23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelEtigny, Directeur général at Hotel d'Etigny, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at our hotel and for writing such a nice comment.

We are glad to hear that you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed the professionalism of our dedicated staff. It is also very pleasing to read that our well-equipped rooms and our traditional restaurant surpassed your expectations.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon at the Hotel d'Etigny.

Faithfully yours,

The Management.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2015

Well, when we arrived, we thought 'lovely'. The hotel is really nice looking and well located. I went into reception and was told 'safe bike parking, lock up garage, just down there, heres the code' and the staff then took us to the garage where we were given 3 bays for 12 bikes. The rooms when we took them were great, good views, quiet, warm, cozy. TV free WiFi etc etc. Staff were so good, we ate their too as we liked what they had and how it was all presented.
Nice private gared area for hotel guests too. Also lounge etc, apart from we were out in the Pyrenees most of the time.

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet, I had one overlooking the gardens.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank andyhhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews