We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”

Ventura's Greenhouse Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 47 Restaurants in Margate City
Cuisines: American, Italian, Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 30 October 2017

I was referred to this restaurant for the Mussels - they were really good! My husband said the French Onion soup was the best he has ever had - lots of cheesy goodness. My son had a seafood pasta and he loved it. It is a surprising time when we all three agree that we ALL LOVED OUR MEAL! Service was a little slow, but worth the wait. It was cool that Lucy the Elephant was next door.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sheree K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

No, no, no, no!!!
Nice ambiance but terrible service and blah food. Here's a good one: the salads come from a different kitchen from the other dishes so that's why my salad came after everyone else had finished dinner.
Come on, I might've been born at night but I wasn't born LAST night.....

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Food was fine. Service al always a bit off. They were not busy but had trouble getting what we needed as we wanted it, like napkins .

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Nonflying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We have eaten here every year for the past couple of years. I always get the Mussels- they are very good! We enjoy the open restaurant and the views of the ocean and of Lucy the Elephant. We have also eaten at the other part of the restaurant which has a smaller casual menu.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank wmom88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

Looking for a place to have a few drinks and food look no further. This is a must! Nothing beats having drinks with a great view of the ocean!

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank WrestlerDad72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ventura's Greenhouse Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ventura's Greenhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing