We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“great place to stay for wedding festivities!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inn on Main Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn on Main Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Manasquan B&B and Inns
nj
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place to stay for wedding festivities!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

we got married on 11.11.11 and I stayed here with my sister the night before so that we could get ready here on the morning of the wedding... we had to pay extra for late checkout and while the owner was accomodating it was very pricey just for an extra couple hours. my husband and I also stayed here the night of the wedding but in a different room. the rooms are all beautiful and very clean. the rooms we stayed in had nice balconies, as do most of the rooms. would recommend anyone to stay there, as long as they don't mind paying a little more for a really nice room!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rizchaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    17
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
18
41
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2011

Great place for a romantic getaway. Two great restaurants immediately below the inn and a block away.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NYBigBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen County, New Jersey, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

I was there a year ago.....and rooms needed painting. Back this year and room had small hole in the wall that needed spackling. Whole room required painting. Shower tile required caulking.....and carpet in desperate need of spot treatment or replacing. Hurts me to have to leave this review. The property owners/managers should know better! You can't keep taking in $250. plus per night and not put any money back in! Shame on you! I am sure there are week days when some of these rooms are not booked. Get someone in on those off days and get to work! I would expect these disrepairs to exist in a Motel 6.......not in an establishment of this caliber. Bring it back to life! It used to be a little gem. So disappointing!!

Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank LAW62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Inn on Main Hotel, responded to this review, 21 September 2011
Thank you for your review. We did spot the small 1/2" hole way down low by the baseboard which may have been obscured from our sight by the mini-refrigerator. We are making repairs as I write. Regarding the carpet, we perform carpet extraction in early May, mid-July, and late September. In-between stays, we bonnet shampoo to maintain the carpeting - this we do almost at every checkout. As you know, some stains are stubborn and oftentimes, there is no time to dry completely before the next checkin. The room you occupied is hardly-ever vacant and is now next on our schedule for a complete extraction. Together with touch up of the lower wall areas (sorry, we disagree the entire room needs repainting), this room should be back shortly to the caliber you expected.

We apologize that the room, during your visit, was less than perfect, and hope we can change your impression on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flanders, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2011

I booked a one night reservation for the Queen suite for this past Saturday night as I was in town for a wedding. My husband and I arrived to find two women walking out of the room that we booked, and prepaid via Travelocity. Since there is no front desk onsite, we called the owner via phone and he said that he had no record of our reservation, the hotel was completely booked, and all he would do was offer us an office in the buillding so that we could get dressed for the wedding. Having already paid $275 for what I thought was going to be a nice night out with my husband while our two kids were with their grandparents, the offer of a place to change was unacceptable! Although the owner did make a few phone calls for us to find alternate accomocations (unsuccessfully, nor did he offer to pay for sald alternate accomodations), ultimately he took no responsibility for the mess up and we ended up having to stay in a "roach motel" for the night. If Inn on Main is going to contract with third parties like Travelocity to sell their inventory of rooms, then they need to be able to successfully make it work, and take responsibility when it doesn't. I have used Travelocity to book many travel arrangements whether for both business and personal travel for week long vacation and for overnight stays, and I have NEVER had this happen to me. Maybe Inn on Main does ok as a "mom and pop" shop , but I wouldn't trust them if you are the type of customer who makes booking arrangements online and assumes that having an email with a confirmation number number and having prepaid your trip actually means something when you show up with your bags ready to stay.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank ABurns810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
innonmainmanasquan, Owner at Inn on Main Hotel, responded to this review, 19 July 2011
First, our apologies to this greatly inconvenienced guest. The Inn has no direct relationship with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotelscom, or the other major online travel sites. Rather, any reservations originated from these sites are channeled through bedandbreakfastcom, and from them, it comes to us. Fortunately, we have never missed or lost or unsynced a reservation originated in this manner. That is, until this occasion. As of this writing, the missing reservation continues to be missing in bedandbreakfastcom system or ours. We have asked those involved to deeply review related settings to avoid a future inconvenience to anyone.

With regard to our handling of the situation, the Inn on Main was sold out and we immediately called 8 inns and hotels and found a great room at the Villa Park House, and left it up to the guest to book it. I advised the guest that reimbursements were possible as soon as the matter was investigated, but not to lose the only available room at the alternative hotel. We also offered for them to use our office to change so that they make their affair on time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

Beautiful rooms, clean, comfortable!!!! The towels smelled like flowers!!! Enjoyed every minute of gracious accommodations. Best check- in and access program around. Very safe and secure ... Definitely a return place.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DMCMarlton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manasquan
3.2 km away
Hewitt Wellington
Hewitt Wellington
#1 of 6 in Spring Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
4.9 km away
Point Pleasant Manor
Point Pleasant Manor
#6 of 16 in Point Pleasant Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
1.9 km away
Sea Girt Lodge
Sea Girt Lodge
#1 of 1 in Sea Girt
3.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Chateau Inn & Suites
Chateau Inn & Suites
#2 of 6 in Spring Lake
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
2.5 km away
Villa Park House
Villa Park House
#3 of 8 in Spring Lake
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
1.7 km away
Twin Oaks Motel
Twin Oaks Motel
#1 of 4 in Manasquan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn on Main Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn on Main Hotel

Property: Inn on Main Hotel
Address: 152 Main St, Manasquan, NJ 08736-3559
Region: United States > New Jersey > Manasquan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Manasquan
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,121 - ₹ 17,187
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn on Main Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique hotel with modern spacious rooms - all different from each other - balconies, gas fireplaces, pillow-top mattresses, plantation-style ceiling fans. Ideally located near beaches and surrounded by restaurants and quaint village shops. All rooms have private bathrooms, central air-conditioning, refrigerators and ipod players. Design is modern-residential; architecture is Nantucket-Jersey Shingle Style. Inn on Main brings affordable shore luxury to Jersey. 4-minute walk to NYC trains. On the ground floor, is Central Jersey's new leading restaurant, Firefly Bistro, a BYOB establishment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Inn on Main Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing