We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent French pastries”

Bon Appetit Tea House
Ranked #15 of 58 Restaurants in Mahwah
Restaurant details
Reviewed 6 February 2017

A bit pricie but excellent French pastries, a great place for a tea or light lunch or brunch. Pastries are alway excellent.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2016

The breakfast here is amazing and so are the pastries but the service here could def improve. We have never tried the tea house portion but always go here to have breakfast and have picked up and ordered many pastries. There really is nothing like their pastries in Bergen County. Everything they serve here is delicious. Their French toast is amazing and truly the best in Bergen County! You must try it. I also wished they had almond milk or soy milk for people who have allergies. Otherwise I highly recommend this restaurant to family and friends.

Date of visit: November 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank yoga4fun16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Especially loved the crunchy French bread. The staff was very attentive to our needs and all were very nice. We enjoyed a very pleasant lunch with our family!

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Doris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

You will get sticker shock. Lunches are pretty good and freshly made but pricing is on the high side. Bakery is hit or miss on some items, most are pretty good.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank PeterHa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

Went in on a Sunday morning to taste their pastries. Food was excellent. Only issue was service was a little slow but why rush.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank BarryPett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Bon Appetit Tea House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing