We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable & affordable”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We had a room on the 1st floor. I thought there might be too much noise from guest traffic but I had no problems at all.

The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and it was an affordable option.

The room could have used a little updating, the vanity in the bathroom was cracked but really, there isn't anything to complain about. Everything was clean and it worked. Free breakfast (muffins/bagles/yogurt/scrambled eggs/sausage/waffles).

Room Tip: Request a room in the back to avoid Route 17 traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AsISeeThem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2017

When we checked in I asked if there was a Friendly's near by. When he said there was not my wife told him I was an ice cream-a-holic. He sent someone to bring out their stash of ice cream. It wasn't Friendlys, but it was great customer service. The room is nice and very roomy.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Con K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

I spent one night here just passing through. The staff was nice, the room was clean and I got a good nights sleep. The breakfast was adequate but nothing special that would stand out. This is a good option if you need a place to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Offthecouch65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We booked this hotel for a Saturday night a couple of weeks ago. Check in about 10pm was quick and easy
A problem with the tv was quickly settled by the desk clerk making a quick trip to our room to take care of it.
The room was roomy and comfortable. I like the nightlight on the tv.
Our room was one of just a few that faced busy route 17, whose traffic could be plainly heard from the room when the air conditioning was not on. Not a problem for me, background noises put me to sleep.
Bathroom ok, but not having a tub mat made it difficult for me to shower, since I do have a balance problem. Was very surprised there was not one there.
Buffet breakfast the usual hotel fare, I can always find enough to eat as long as there is coffee, juice and some kind of roll. Love the waffle maker, but it is always taken over by kids in the room. Was disappointed that the tables were not being wiped down. I had to discard someone's empties and wipe the table myself.
Price for me was high, but I suppose what these places get this time of year and on a Saturday.
I would stay again, and would recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing Route 17.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank carrie1376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We stayed here for one night while visiting a bible museum in the area and were very happy with our visit. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was good (eggs, sausage, waffles, bread, cereal, oatmeal), and the employees were friendly throughout our visit.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahwah
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah
2.7 km away
Best Western The Inn At Ramsey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
1 km away
Courtyard Mahwah
Courtyard Mahwah
#4 of 8 in Mahwah
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 220 Route 17 Southbound, Mahwah, NJ 07430
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mahwah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Price Range: ₹ 6,298 - ₹ 8,933 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mahwah
Comfort Suites Mahwah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing