We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over night stay”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We booked this hotel for a Saturday night a couple of weeks ago. Check in about 10pm was quick and easy
A problem with the tv was quickly settled by the desk clerk making a quick trip to our room to take care of it.
The room was roomy and comfortable. I like the nightlight on the tv.
Our room was one of just a few that faced busy route 17, whose traffic could be plainly heard from the room when the air conditioning was not on. Not a problem for me, background noises put me to sleep.
Bathroom ok, but not having a tub mat made it difficult for me to shower, since I do have a balance problem. Was very surprised there was not one there.
Buffet breakfast the usual hotel fare, I can always find enough to eat as long as there is coffee, juice and some kind of roll. Love the waffle maker, but it is always taken over by kids in the room. Was disappointed that the tables were not being wiped down. I had to discard someone's empties and wipe the table myself.
Price for me was high, but I suppose what these places get this time of year and on a Saturday.
I would stay again, and would recommend it to friends.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing Route 17.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank carrie1376
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (134)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 134 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017

We stayed here for one night while visiting a bible museum in the area and were very happy with our visit. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was good (eggs, sausage, waffles, bread, cereal, oatmeal), and the employees were friendly throughout our visit.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one night, and we were satisfied with the accommodations. The room was clean and well appointed. The beds were fairly comfortable. The breakfast was decent with eggs and sausage offered. We would stay here again if in the area.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank cmfug8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a night on our way to NY state. We had a lovely visit and we were very happy with our room. Beds were comfortable and the bathroom was large and well stocked. The fridge and microwave were very convenient . We needed a couple of missing items and Latisha brought them to us almost instantly after us calling. Reza, the manager, provided excellent customer service!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Margret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza H, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Margret,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

R. Hashemi
General Manager
Comfort Suites Mahwah
2015123800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

Since my husband has accepted a job in the area, we have been staying at different hotels for the past 4 weeks. This is by far the worst. As Choice Privileges members, we tried to find the best deal for the money with this chain. Boy, were we wrong. The ancient sleeper sofa has no bed linens, so the first visit is back to the front desk to receive them. Unfortunately, they did not supply a pillow. Still this was a minor inconvenience. The rest of the night was spent listening to a sound that resembled a bomb! We found out at check- out that the air conditioning unit is located directly above our room. We were also informed that the carpet was recently shampooed. Too bad they didn't look under the sleeper sofa. If you must stay here ( and I don't know why anyone would since there is a much better Hampton Inn very close by) avoid room 132.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank fuzzy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mahwah
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Mahwah
0.8 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Mahwah
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Mahwah
1.0 km away
Courtyard Mahwah
Courtyard Mahwah
#4 of 8 in Mahwah
228 reviews
3.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Ramsey-Mahwah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 220 Route 17 Southbound, Mahwah, NJ 07430
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Mahwah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Mahwah
Price Range: ₹ 7,028 - ₹ 10,216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Mahwah
Comfort Suites Mahwah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing