We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
61
49
17
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
49
17
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanfront deskwaffle makercoffee tablewould stay here againquick tripfridge and microwavestayed here for one nightnew york cityfree breakfasta great staybooked this hotelstaff was very friendlyconvenient locationhampton innroute
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We stayed here for one night while visiting a bible museum in the area and were very happy with our visit. The rooms were clean, the breakfast was good (eggs, sausage, waffles, bread, cereal, oatmeal), and the employees were friendly throughout our visit.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jonathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed here one night, and we were satisfied with the accommodations. The room was clean and well appointed. The beds were fairly comfortable. The breakfast was decent with eggs and sausage offered. We would stay here again if in the area.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank cmfug8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed for a night on our way to NY state. We had a lovely visit and we were very happy with our room. Beds were comfortable and the bathroom was large and well stocked. The fridge and microwave were very convenient . We needed a couple of missing items and Latisha brought them to us almost instantly after us calling. Reza, the manager, provided excellent customer service!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Margret T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza H, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Margret,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

R. Hashemi
General Manager
Comfort Suites Mahwah
2015123800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017 via mobile

Since my husband has accepted a job in the area, we have been staying at different hotels for the past 4 weeks. This is by far the worst. As Choice Privileges members, we tried to find the best deal for the money with this chain. Boy, were we wrong. The ancient sleeper sofa has no bed linens, so the first visit is back to the front desk to receive them. Unfortunately, they did not supply a pillow. Still this was a minor inconvenience. The rest of the night was spent listening to a sound that resembled a bomb! We found out at check- out that the air conditioning unit is located directly above our room. We were also informed that the carpet was recently shampooed. Too bad they didn't look under the sleeper sofa. If you must stay here ( and I don't know why anyone would since there is a much better Hampton Inn very close by) avoid room 132.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank fuzzy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

!2 minutes away from Rockland Community College where I spent 3 days. Room with refrigerator, microwave, and couch was very comfortable and clean. I was on the 3rd floor on the back side. Very quiet. Breakfast as usual, nothing special. I DID NOT appreciate the up front "incidentals" charge on my credit card. However, it was refunded several days later.

Room Tip: 3rtd Floor back side
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews