We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
61
49
17
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
49
17
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanfront deskwaffle makercoffee tablewould stay here againquick tripfridge and microwavestayed here for one nightnew york cityfree breakfasta great staybooked this hotelstaff was very friendlyconvenient locationhampton innroute
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Traveling with friends to a reunion in Monroe, NY, a week before the reunion we were unable to reserve a room anywhere near Monroe. This particular weekend the area was filled with visiting parents to summer camps and weddings everywhere. We found this hotel right on Route 17 and it was painless to drive back and forth to Monroe as well as to Woodbury commons for outlet mall shopping. The management couldn't have been more friendly, and the suite was comfy with a king bed and a very adequate sitting area. The complimentary breakfast was the standard breakfast of Comfort Inns. However, the hotel was kind enough to keep the food available past the closing time. It's definitely a hotel we'll return to.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Freudie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Traffic on route 17 is horrible, better hit the turn or you will find yourself making a couple U-turns to get back. Parking is at a minimum as well. Staff was not overly freindly but okay. Room was clean but the bed was a bit saggy and uncomfortable. Breakfast was okay and you better pick a good time to eat otherwise you may find yourself eating in the lobby like I saw other guests doing as there was not enough seating. They should take those couches out of there and put more tables and chairs for the guests to eat breakfast. The Treadmill was broken in the fitness room as well. If I go to Mahwah again, I will choose another place to stay, it was clean but average in quality at best for me. I was booked for 2 nights.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whitt-Trp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza H, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. I am sorry that you had to deal with Route 17 traffic. Your comments in regards to the breakfast room is noted. We are in process of redecorating the entire breakfast area, removing the couches and adding more seating.

We certainly hope that you will give us another opportunity to make your next stay with us a very pleasant one.

Sincerely,

R. Hashemi
General Manager
Comfort Suites Mahwah
2015123800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 1 night and we were very pleased. Service was great! I forgot my toothpaste at home and was delighted to hear that it is complimentary. They even brought it to my room. Overall it was a great experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza H, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

It is always a pleasure to hear from our guest in regards to their recent stay at our hotel. We also thank you for telling us about your recent stay at our hotel.

I appreciate and value your feedback and have shared it with our team. Your kind words will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

R. Hashemi
General Manager
Comfort Suites Mahwah
2015123800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I would highly recommend this motel if it were not for the heavy highway noise outside and the difficulty of accessing it. If traveling north, it is difficult to get to. The motel is located right on a very busy six lane highway and the entrance comes up quickly (Just before the Pilot). This could be dangerous in heavy traffic. The people are very helpful and the rooms are nice with a really good bed.

There is one outstanding feature at breakfast - REAL bacon - not that ultra-thin tasteless kind - real cooked bacon!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a room that faces away from the highway!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grady M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza H, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

R. Hashemi
General Manager
Comfort Suites Mahwah
2015123800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We visit family in this area often on weekends, and have stayed in most of the chain hotels nearby (especially Hiltons). If you were staying longer, this Comfort Suites isn't a resort. But it is really a good value for a larger-than-most clean, comfortable room with sofa, fridge and microwave. Can't comment on the breakfast, because we always go to the State Line Diner on Route 17 south of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tazcat49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reza H, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

Sincerely,

R. Hashemi
General Manager
Comfort Suites Mahwah
2015123800

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews