We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
146
176
62
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
176
62
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews medieval times port authority front desk new york bus stop parking garage nj transit my family and i stayed here marriott courtyard standard courtyard breakfast buffet lincoln tunnel clean hotel visiting nyc comfortable beds indoor pool min drive
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Went to this hotel with a host of other people to enjoy a high school reunion. It would have been nice to relax with some of our classmates in the bar area after each day's activities, but the bar closed at 10 pm. The breakfast area (which is also the bar) has some decent food at reasonable prices, but the service is extremely slow. The first room we were given had a TV that did not work at all. The second room was clean and spacious, and the bed was comfortable, but the air conditioner was very noisy and there was no hot water for the shower or for the sink. The front desk staff was very pleasant and even apologetic but these problems need to be addressed. The rooms that are on the top floors at the front of the building have a wonderful view of the NYC skyline.

Room Tip: Top floor at the front for spectacular view of the NYC skyline
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IAP65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bret E, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We have shared your comments with the appropriate departments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

booked through hotwire. Clean and modern. free parking. NJ transit bus stop is right there. 5 min drive to pleasant main street of rutherford with nice restaurant etc. hotel breakfast is different: decent Latte from Starbuck machine. you can order small plate from attendant. forst day thre was a long line up and one of the attendant was not very nice. the sencond no line up and we got what we wanted (english muffins). The third we asked for cheese with the muffin hoping to get philadeliphia (like the day before) but got gratted cheese... well intentioned but a lack in training maybe.

Bed and bedding were comfortable. we were on 3 floor facing street adn it was quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rutrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

I love the renovations I have been back 3 times in 1 month and Catherine I'm guessing she's a manager is Great she talks to the guest and if your not sure what you want to do she'll give good advice. We was heading over to NY and took the bus which was only $9 round trip per adult which I thought was great.

Room Tip: I like the even number side rooms
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pokerolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Staff was polite and room was clean. I would recommend. Also close to the meadowlands. They have bistro that is decent and across the street they have a NY style deli that was pretty good. Didn't like the NY price though.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Derwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Good hotel and good compromise. Side wall thin and some rumours are clear during the night but that's normal in us . For the rest very clean and comfortable and easy to reach NY by bus. Recommend!
Service and people very kind ; reception at good level. Easy bar where you can get drinks and food.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank B8234VUfabiot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bret E, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews