We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
146
176
62
20
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
146
176
62
20
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews medieval times port authority front desk new york bus stop parking garage nj transit my family and i stayed here marriott courtyard standard courtyard breakfast buffet lincoln tunnel clean hotel visiting nyc comfortable beds indoor pool min drive
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Staff was polite and room was clean. I would recommend. Also close to the meadowlands. They have bistro that is decent and across the street they have a NY style deli that was pretty good. Didn't like the NY price though.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Derwin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Good hotel and good compromise. Side wall thin and some rumours are clear during the night but that's normal in us . For the rest very clean and comfortable and easy to reach NY by bus. Recommend!
Service and people very kind ; reception at good level. Easy bar where you can get drinks and food.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank B8234VUfabiot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bret E, General Manager at Courtyard Lyndhurst Meadowlands, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

The hotel is located in a quiet, suburban area. It provides ample and outdoors free parking within its premises. If you are not driving, you just walk to the corner street and catch a bus that will take you/ bring you in 30 minutes or even less to/from the NYC Port Authority Bust Terminal.
As a Courtyard trademark, cleanliness and very good maintenance of everything was remarkable.
My room (#235) was ample and comfortable.
If you don´t want to spend hotel prices for breakfast, you can either use the in-room coffee-maker or walk to the adjacent arcade where you{ll find a coffee shop and a Subway.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ECONOVOYAGER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

I was there for business this past week. First, I was assigned a room and when I got there, figured out that I had noisy neightbors. I went to the front desk and talked ro guest services. They were very understanding and gave me a better room no questions asked! Service was very cordial and friendly all around the hotel! Ah! And the showerhead of thr bathroom is great! The only problem is that you do not want to get out of the shower. All and all, it was a good experience to stay in this hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I had a great stay while in New Jersey for business. The hotel staff was great, the fitness center was clean and at "The Bistro" I was able to get a pretty good breakfast for a decent price and evening drinks. The location is great near Route 3 and 17, the bus stop is at the corner, the hotel is right down the street from Medieval Times and less than 3 miles from Richard W. DeKorte Park (very quiet and peaceful). Room 227 is not the best room because it is near the dumpster and maintenance personnel use the door a lot and the window faces a van rental business, with that being said it was not loud, just warning future guest, I would stay again just ask not to stay in this room.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Denise E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews