We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun, Friendly but fix up the Food”

Daddy O Hotel Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Daddy O Hotel Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Price range: US$ 25 - US$ 43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Long Beach Blvd & 44th St.
Description: Welcome to your Beach House! Daddy O restaurant in LBI boosts a chic, modern and comfortable interior located only one block from the beach in a vintage seashore styled boutique hotel. The Restaurant menu offers American comfort food with modern creative twists in the dining rooms and outdoor garden patio. The full service energetic bar boasts specialty drinks and draft beer for festive Happy Hour Monday - Friday. The rooftop O Bar serves sushi and plenty of sunshine and views. Daddy O has two private dining rooms that are perfect for celebrations. Daddy O Hotel's 22 rooms offer a luxurious retreat with modern comfort and amenities within a block of the beach.
Reviewed 4 September 2018 via mobile

We like this place and return every few months, mainly because we love the rooftop bar patio. The restaurant is nice, live music can be heard and it is bustling in a good way. The menu however doesn’t seem to change. I am vegetarian and my only real choice (unless I want cholesterol poisoning from fried Wisconsin Cheese) is the watermelon spinach salad, which is really nice, but the menu should evolve.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank Wakachue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

This place was hit and miss. Some entrees were spot on, and others were lacking. Some of the sides were cold. The services was also slow, and the prices were high for the quality of food. If you learn to lower your expectations about food when visiting LBI, this place will not disappoint.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Stopped in on our way home from vacation for lunch. Sat outside in the back bar area. Staff was delightful and the food was good. No complaints to be spoken of at all. We would go again

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank designsbyvalentino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Waitress was very friendly and helpful with our table’s food allergies. She also got recommendations for wines to accompany our meals. Food and wine were great. Would definitely go back to eat there again!

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank V9664HDstephanied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

Menu is not viewable from a mobile device so I called ahead to ask if they have vegetarian options. I specifically asked the girl on the phone if they have vegetarian ~entrees~ and she assured me they did. They do not. Disappointed to have been misled, please just be honest and know your menu.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank Kevino789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Daddy O Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
Beach Haven, Long Beach Island
 
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
Ship Bottom, Long Beach Island
 

Been to Daddy O Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing