We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hilton Garden Inn
$151
View deal
Expedia.com$151
Booking.com$151
Hotels.com$151
Priceline$151
Travelocity$151
FindHotel$151
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
67
19
9
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
67
19
9
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit excellent amenities excellent property comfortable room shower head office park each morning recommend this hotel desk clerk nice hotel great stay parking lot princeton lobby housekeeping accommodations toiletries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2021

Stayed here one night, nice hotel, clean, the desk clerk, asked us twice how many room keys we wanted, and for our information, credit card etc, NEVER told us anything else, no information on breakfast, check out time, nothing, we had to ask other guests in the elevator if they even had breakfast, and I had to call the front desk to see what time breakfast was served till.
The room was nice but had no overhead lighting only small lamps.
Breakfast was lacking, not sure it was a Covid thing but only cold food with bruised and stale fruit..
Probably would not stay here again!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank PRHOakland_NewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 July 2021

Everything out and in felt new and was immaculate. Beds were very comfy. Room was quiet. AC worked GREAT! Staff all very friendly and genuine. Laundry center was convenient and much appreciated when I needed to do a load. Lobby had sitting area adjacent to breakfast area and this was very nice, especially in early mornings when I woke before family. Internet worked well. Thank you!

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 4,94,94,94,94,949
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 June 2020

Did not get to eat here because of COVID-19 restrictions, so I cannot comment on that. Did have snacks and beverages for sale at the front desk. The bed was reasonably comfortable, except for the pillows, which like most hotels, were so too soft but not as bad as some hotels. The bathroom had a very intelligently designed walk-in shower, i.e. the shower head was at the far end and the handle was at the opposite in, allowing you to set your water temperature before you got your head wet! The room had a safe, refrigerator, and coffee maker as well. The staff was very professional.

Room tip: A few places to eat on Route 1, about two miles from the hotel
Date of stay: June 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Darryl G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JSaint0819, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Princeton Lawrenceville, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2020

Darryl G,

Thanks for taking time out to share your experience. Our apologies that we were not able to offer any dining due to the current restrictions. Thanks for recognizing our unique design of our shower area and we are happy you were pleased with the amenities we were able to offer. We hope that we will be your choice if and when you visit our again. Stay safe and hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2020

This is my favorite Hilton Garden Inn location after staying at many being a Diamond Member.  First off, the hotel is almost new and located within walking distance to office and Bristol Myers Squibb.  The lobby is huge and inviting with a nice sundry shop that has snacks, drinks, wine and beer.  There is a gym, restaurant and indoor pool that I was not able to use.  I have been here a couple of times and the agents always thank me for my status.  They also try and get me the best possible room.  All of the rooms I have been in are great with lots of space outlets for all of your gadgets.  There is also HBO for those who want to keep up with John Oliver and Bill Maher.  The bathrooms are huge with nice showers and lots of proper lighting.  I really liked the shelves in the closet.  They are perfect for long stays to see all of your items.  Overall, the Hilton Garden Inn in Lawrenceville/Princeton is immaculate with amazing staff.  

Date of stay: May 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raymondgonzales1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JSaint0819, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Princeton Lawrenceville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2020

raymondgonzales1978,

Thanks for making us your choice while visiting the Princeton Lawrenceville area. You are so kind and we are thankful that you took the time to share your experience . We will continue as a team to do our best to create memorable experiences. We look forward to having you back soon.
Until then stay well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2020 via mobile

I have been in this hotel twice , it is new functional and clean. I enjoyed the pool ,small but very clean and i was the only user. Breakfast is good,coffee particularly good. Bedroom was large,well equipped and bed very good quality.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank Emiliamhongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
JSaint0819, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Princeton Lawrenceville, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Emiliamhongkong,

Thanks for choosing to stay with us and taking time to share your experience. We are very appreciative for kind endorsement of our property and all it has to offer. We hope we will be your "Home away from home" and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews