We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
151
41
26
14
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
151
41
26
14
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsalpacassuiteweekendmiledoebridge
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2015

When we arrived we were greeted by owner, Rich, who helped us get situated and then made recommendations for a wine tasting to visit. He was always available by phone and was seen frequently on the grounds to answer any questions. We then were given a dinner reservation that was an excellent choice. When we arrived back the room was clean and the facility was very warm and welcoming. The breakfast was amazing and the snacks and beverages were available all day and night. Definitely recommend for an anniversary weekend or just to get away.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry A, Owner at Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

We appreciate your comments and review! Thank you for your visit and we hope that you will come by again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

My fiance and I just got back from eloping to Chimney Hill the end of August and it was the most perfect experience we could've imagined. The owner/inn keeper, Rich Anderson was absolutley phenomenal in helping us plan, being flexible in accomodating us, and going above and beyond to ensure we had an unforgettable stay. Food was delishous and the main bulding is immaculately mainatained and almost all origional. Has the cozy, historic feel yet comfortable like a modern hotel. The alpacas are awesome and its just a super-relaxing environment. The grounds are beautiful. We stayed in Barn Suite 4 in a building seperate from the main Inn and while a little more expensive, its completely worth it. You dont expect to walk up the stairs to your suite to find a jaccuzzi tub, two person shower, vaulte ceilings, two-sided fireplace, living room, and a spiral staircase leading to a loft bedroom. While we stayed for our wedding, I would stay in a heartbeat for anything else to getaway and relax. There are numerous pubs, resturaunts and parks within 5 minutes. GO CHECK IT OUT! Truly a fantastic experience from start to finish which makes the reality of writing this at work a little hard to bear...but we'll be back!

Room Tip: Character/charm only found in older origional buildings. Barn suite 4 was spacious, vaulted ceilings with spiral staircase leading to loft.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Karl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry A, Owner at Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Thank you for your review! So happy that you were excited and pleased!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2015

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Terry A, Owner at Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2015 via mobile

We were surprised how we could be charged $350 a night and then get a dark room with no atmosphere, no view, and decor that looked 20 yrs old. The room was stuffy and in an annex house with unused rooms in it that we needed to cross to even get to it ( as it was in the back of that house). None of the charmingly romantic views or moments the website offered. Breakfast was executed by a Spanish speaking maid and her son, who clearly had no clue about food preparation. When asking for a toast or bread she looked through the freezer and told us there was nothing. Poor scrambled eggs with peppers ( any five year old would have done better) and a small granola banana cup was the whole offering unless we would have wanted some chemical muffins that looked like they came out of a Walmart big pack.
For that money we stayed in Provence in France in a luxury BB with five star breakfast 3 months ago.
What a shame people here can just charge phantasy prices because some clueless people will always be there to think that this is a normal. Well, we did not think that this is correct. The value of this overnight stay was no more than $80 and that is generous.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
13  Thank Rpean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia D, EVP at Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2015

We were surprised at this guest comments. The person writing this review seems to be attempting to be very insulting and elicit maximum damage. Upon arrival guests are provided with the owners personal contact information. They are told if they are unhappy about anything to call him. If the guests feel the room is too dark reading lights will be provided. The Suite in which they stayed had a 20'long beautiful natural Ash Dining Room table in the common area in addition to a Large beautiful Stone fireplace built by a famous mason with stone salvaged from an 1800's Bucks Country bank barn. You can see pictures of the room online. The comments are very inaccurate and seem like they were commenting about another place they stayed or they never turned the lights on. It is very confusing. The guest room to the suite which was simply adorned as it served as our parents room when they came to stay with us. The décor is shabby chic and the room has a small deck two bistros chairs and a bistro table and looks out onto the estate contrary to the comment of no view.
Veronica is our very caring and excellent cook who has been trained by our Executive Chef and her son Dublas who waited the table that day to help out are delightful and don't merit such the mean spirited comments. Their breakfast are enjoyed by most. We apologize that these guests were displeased. We have a process where a displeased guest may contact management immediately to correct a situation which doesn't meet the guest expectations. In addition guests are encourage to contact management upon departure about anything they would like to see improved. This guest chose not to available himself of this process but instead to write a very negative review. We like happy guests and that is always been and will be our goal. Come to Chimney Hill Estate and let us make your happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Lovely place, great getaway. The owner Rich, goes above and beyond, he upgraded our room, as there was another available and not being used. Coffee & drinks always available, and light sweets. Loved the Alpaca farm, loved being able to feed them. Munch bags are made for them each day. The grounds and home were beautiful. Nice quiet getaway.

Stayed: July 2015
1  Thank Antonia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terry A, Owner at Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2016

Thank you for your kind review! We certainly appreciate your visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews