We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant & Cozy!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Lambertville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 2 December 2008

I took my GF away to Chimney Hill for her birthday weekend. Elegant & cozy are 2 words to describe this B&B. We stayed in the Barn Suite #4 and were impressed with it's charm and comfort, particularly the 2 person shower and jacuzzi tub!

Breakfast was outstanding, pumpkin pancakes the 1st morning and 2 cheese quiche the 2nd...both were amazing!

The stone room in the main house was super cozy as my GF put it and the charm of the entire property impressed us both.

We're looking forward to another weekend getaway in the dead of winter!!

S&T

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank shredsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

228 - 232 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2008

Since we have stayed at Chimney Hill Inn before and love the ambiance there, we decided to have our "Intimate Wedding" there. They actually have elopement packages for small weddings like ours. It was beautiful....we got married near the fireplace in the livingroom with our Maid of Honor and Best Man. Afterwards, there was champagne and cake in the dining room. Then off to the Stone fireplace room for relaxation and conversation. Our wedding was perfect....just 6 of us! Laura, the Wedding Planner took some great pictures and we are waiting for a CD to arrive in the mail. I would recommend it to anyone who wants that intimate feeling. Then a stay in The Barn suite with the jacuzzi and fireplace topped it off!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ctyline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2008

Beautiful house, great breakfasts, gracious hosts. lovely stay. We stayed in one of the upstairs rooms, and it was excellent. It had every amenity you could want, It sits on a hill overlooking Lambertville. They have alpacas on the property which were fun to visit. The entire stay was excellent, and the owner was extremely cordial and helpful. We will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Ziptheworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2008

Log fires, 4 poster bed, wonderful breakfasts, home-made cookies. A fantastic, relaxing weekend destination in a quaint old inn.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sbullock4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2008

Absolutely fabulous weekend! The Barn Suite #4 was the getaway we were looking for to rekindle our romance. The owners were incredibly accomodating in finding a particular wine that I wanted and yellow roses from a local florist and they were waiting in the room when we arrived. Can't describe the ambiance of the hot tub in front of the fireplace with strawberries and wine! The main building is charming and the breakfasts are to die for! The staff was very gracious and always had a smile when you needed anything. The towns of Lambertville, NJ and New Hope, Pa are incredible. We spent two days just walking from shop to shop and still didn't see everything. The restaurants were fabulous especially Anton's at the Swan where they made reservations for dinner for us. We will definitely be returning often to just relax and unwind and spoil ourselves with this perfect place.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbronson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lambertville
1.2 km away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
247 reviews
8.3 km away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
1.2 km away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
6.8 km away
Woolverton Inn
Woolverton Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockton
290 reviews
2.5 km away
Fox and Hound Bed and Breakfast of New Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn

Address: 207 Goat Hill Rd, Lambertville, NJ 08530-2609
Region: United States > New Jersey > Lambertville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lambertville
Price Range: ₹ 14,787 - ₹ 21,758 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn is a lovely quaint country estate located above the charming historic riverside towns of Lambertville, New Jersey and New Hope, Pennsylvania. Enjoy the excellent selection of restaurants - Anton's Swan, Brian's, Triumph Brewery, Marsha Browns. Plenty to explore everyday! Enjoy a couples massage at Nurture Day Spa. Visit the Bucks County Theater, Shop at Peddlers Village, Explore the Golden Nugget Flea market for a rare treasure, don't forget Rice's Market every Tuesday! If you love the history visit our Washington's Crossing, or take a tour of our local vineyards - Unionville, Old York, Crossings, to name a few. Lets not forget that we offer a delicious breakfast daily and give you plenty of TLC during your stay. Ask us for help....we are here to help you have a great time! So please visit us soon! Thank you, Richard & the very cute Alpacas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chimney Hill Estate Hotel Lambertville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing