We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 246
US$ 241
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 75
US$ 73
ClarionHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 143
US$ 129
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 140
Element.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 154
US$ 150
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bridge Street House(Lambertville)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
151
41
26
14
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
151
41
26
14
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main houseget awayalpacassuiteweekendmilelogtreatsdoebridge
Filter
Updating list...
228 - 233 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2008

Since we have stayed at Chimney Hill Inn before and love the ambiance there, we decided to have our "Intimate Wedding" there. They actually have elopement packages for small weddings like ours. It was beautiful....we got married near the fireplace in the livingroom with our Maid of Honor and Best Man. Afterwards, there was champagne and cake in the dining room. Then off to the Stone fireplace room for relaxation and conversation. Our wedding was perfect....just 6 of us! Laura, the Wedding Planner took some great pictures and we are waiting for a CD to arrive in the mail. I would recommend it to anyone who wants that intimate feeling. Then a stay in The Barn suite with the jacuzzi and fireplace topped it off!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ctyline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2008

Beautiful house, great breakfasts, gracious hosts. lovely stay. We stayed in one of the upstairs rooms, and it was excellent. It had every amenity you could want, It sits on a hill overlooking Lambertville. They have alpacas on the property which were fun to visit. The entire stay was excellent, and the owner was extremely cordial and helpful. We will be back!

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Ziptheworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2008

Log fires, 4 poster bed, wonderful breakfasts, home-made cookies. A fantastic, relaxing weekend destination in a quaint old inn.

  • Stayed: October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank sbullock4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2008

Absolutely fabulous weekend! The Barn Suite #4 was the getaway we were looking for to rekindle our romance. The owners were incredibly accomodating in finding a particular wine that I wanted and yellow roses from a local florist and they were waiting in the room when we arrived. Can't describe the ambiance of the hot tub in front of the fireplace with strawberries and wine! The main building is charming and the breakfasts are to die for! The staff was very gracious and always had a smile when you needed anything. The towns of Lambertville, NJ and New Hope, Pa are incredible. We spent two days just walking from shop to shop and still didn't see everything. The restaurants were fabulous especially Anton's at the Swan where they made reservations for dinner for us. We will definitely be returning often to just relax and unwind and spoil ourselves with this perfect place.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbronson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2008

We just came home from three days at the Chimney Hill Estate Inn in Lambertville and we can't praise it enough. Terry just bent over backwards to accommodate our every need. We stayed in Barn Suite #3 and were delighted. It is bright, airy and has an awesome two person Jacuzzi that we used every day. Having a refrigerator and microwave in the room came in so handy. The grounds are beautiful and, after spending a day walking around in New Hope, we just sat out back and relaxed. The breakfasts were delicious, and we loved the intimacy of tables for two. This past year has been stressful and we were able to reconnect in the quiet, tranquil surroundings. There is so much to do in this area, we know we will go back and we recommend it to folks who want to fall in love again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saeslp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews