We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Lambertville B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Even though it rained the whole time. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. I loved the warm feeling when you walked into the house it was like walking into a home. The grounds are beautiful and I would love to go when it isn't raining so I can totally enjoy them. I stayed in the Hunt room in the main house it was beautiful and warm. Breakfast was excellent. I recommend this place highly. One of my favorite things there was the Alpaca's. There is also a lot to do in the area from restaurants to shopping or just taking a walk.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (253)
There are newer reviews for Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

167 - 171 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2012

My partner and I went here for an overnight stay and had a wonderful time. The grounds are beautiful and the house even lovelier - authentic, quaint, and comfortable. We chose the Terrace Room, which was large, had a private bathroom, and also a nice little balcony with table and chairs.The staff was very kind and the breakfast was delicious. Downtown Lambertville is very close, so we enjoyed walking around there and then over to New Hope and back. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BaronFunkhauser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

My husband and I just returned from a stay at the Chimney Hill Estates and had a wonderful time. The grounds are beautiful and staff courteous and helpful. Breakfast was amazing. Not a bad thing to say. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We had a wonderfully relaxing and pleasant stay at the Inn. Eric and the staff are very friendly and helpful, the breakfast was very good, and the room/bed were quite comfortable. Visiting the alpacas was a fun diversion, and there are many very good restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pvillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2012

We just returned from a Friday night stay at the Chimney Hill Estate Inn and it was fantastic. Those of you who go to Bed and Breakfast properties regularly know that they range considerably in terms of sophistication, ammenties, capable staff and "special touches." This one has it all.

We had a Groupon special and chose to stay in Barn Suite #4. The room was very charming: rustic feel, fireplace, spiral staircase, teak and mahogany furnishings, jacuzzi tub AND shower. If you can't kick start the romance in this room nothing will do it :). The main house is beautiful. When we arrived Friday afternoon there was wine and cheese next to the fireplace and mini cupcakes, cookies and coffee at the check-in area.

New Hope and Lambertville has an abundance of restaurant selections for dinner, dessert and drinks...maybe try several stops. We started at Antons at the Swan because that was part of the Groupon special, if you go here ask for a corner table. The menu is very limited but we both had steaks that were excellent. When the room is lit up at night with all the candles it is really nice, but this is not a spot to linger long. We drove around New Hope then had dessert at Lilly's on the Canal. The people next to us were having dinner and their dinner looked delicious.

In the morning we had breakfast at Chimney Hill and it was really tasty. Coffee/beverages are self serve and we had a sliced carmel apple starter followed by eggs, sausage and a blueberry pastry which was warm and buttery. Such a treat.

Check out is at 11am so we ended our stay by feeding the Alpacas which was super fun and then looking at some of the Alpaca made gifts in their store. I've read reviews complaining about the beds/linens...they are a little firm, and the TVs are a little old but honestly that is nitpicking when you consider the overall experience at this property. It is a romantic get away that we most certainly would do again soon.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brownpads32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lambertville
1.2 km away
The Lambertville House Hotel
The Lambertville House Hotel
#2 of 2 in Lambertville
246 reviews
8.3 km away
Golden Plough Inn at Peddler's Village
1.2 km away
Lambertville Station Inn
Lambertville Station Inn
#1 of 2 in Lambertville
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites - New Hope
1.6 km away
Logan Inn
Logan Inn
#7 of 19 in New Hope
201 reviews
2.5 km away
Fox and Hound Bed and Breakfast of New Hope
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn

Address: 207 Goat Hill Rd, Lambertville, NJ 08530-2609
Region: United States > New Jersey > Lambertville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Lambertville
Price Range: ₹ 12,857 - ₹ 19,349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn is a lovely quaint country estate located above the charming historic riverside towns of Lambertville, New Jersey and New Hope, Pennsylvania. Enjoy the excellent selection of restaurants - Anton's Swan, Brian's, Triumph Brewery, Marsha Browns. Plenty to explore everyday! Enjoy a couples massage at Nurture Day Spa. Visit the Bucks County Theater, Shop at Peddlers Village, Explore the Golden Nugget Flea market for a rare treasure, don't forget Rice's Market every Tuesday! If you love the history visit our Washington's Crossing, or take a tour of our local vineyards - Unionville, Old York, Crossings, to name a few. Lets not forget that we offer a delicious breakfast daily and give you plenty of TLC during your stay. Ask us for help....we are here to help you have a great time! So please visit us soon! Thank you, Richard & the very cute Alpacas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Chimney Hill Estate & Ol' Barn Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chimney Hill Estate Hotel Lambertville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing