We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stop in for a Cocktail”
Review of The Boat House

The Boat House
Ranked #9 of 51 Restaurants in Lambertville
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 29 February 2016

My wife and I (and her sister) dropped in for a nightcap after a nice dinner at Anton's on the Swan. Very nautical and cozy. There's no outside view to talk about but the inside of this pub is out of the ordinary! If you want a taste of Lambertville, then stop here for a drink. We'll be back!

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank TomE0005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 171 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2016

Met friends for drinks after attending the Chili Cook-off in New Hope. I am not sure how we found it since it is in a very secluded area. What a fun and funky place. I assumed it was on the water but I think the name is derived from the fact that there is a boat hanging from the ceiling of the tiny house. Lots of artwork and comfortable furniture on both floors. The first floor also has some seating at the bar.

We sat on the second floor which was as equally comfy and overstuffed as the first. The server was very personable and the drinks were very good. I would definitely stop by the next time I am in Lambertville.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile

Like to drop in for a quiet drink and conversation. Upstairs catwalk is charming!! Friendly bartenders and all sorts of good libations

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank kklreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016 via mobile

Intimate, special little hideaway. No food, just drinks. The perfect place to go before dinner at the fabulous byob restaurant across the courtyard, Hamilton's Grill
Room.

Date of visit: February 2016
Thank F2450QFjohnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

nice cozy bar for drinks only......need reservations.....old antique decor and nice location...close to downtown.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank rmody26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Boat House also viewed

 
Lambertville, NJ
 

Been to The Boat House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing