We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Kenilworth Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kenilworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2017

This hotel worked great for us. We needed to be close to Seton Hall and it was only 15 minute drive. It is right next to a grocery store and Starbucks and freeway access is close. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MWingo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenilworthinn, Manager at The Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We appreciate the feedback and hope to welcome you back soon.

Devesh Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (660)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

126 - 130 of 660 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2017

This hotel has a lot of potential however the lack of customer service and shortcuts in the renovation were enough to make us regret choosing this over a proven brand. No front elevator, cheap amenities, and staff who never answers the phone made our stay uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank chelseasD4042UW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenilworthinn, Manager at The Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. We are in the process of completing an elevator installation project and have received a lot of positive responses to the updates that the hotel has undergone. We have also just finished upgrading the entire phone and WIFI system of better guest convenience also.

Thank you for sharing your observations.

Devesh Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017

My overview of the hotel is good however I was extremely disappointed in the shuttle service from the airport. We waited over an hour for the shuttle to find out the driver didn't show up for work and they didn't have anyone else to come pick us up at the airport (late at night). My son was sick and we still had a 2 hour ride home. I was very disappointed that they didn't offer any other means of getting us from the airport. We ended up paying for an Uber.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank umpus1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenilworthinn, Manager at The Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

I am sorry that were unable to meet you at the airport. I will review your feedback with the team to ensure there is no repeat of this incident.

Devesh Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I like the location of the hotel as well as the overall quality of the experience.
Also I have used the park and fly option to and from Newark airport..... In short, good value and a great hotel. I will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alanpJ2379IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenilworthinn, Manager at The Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2017

Thank you for choosing The Kenilworth. We really appreciate you being a regular guest and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Devesh Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

I was having my wedding here so I stayed in the suite for 2 nights. I already loved the new modern look to the Kenilworth and their room décor is something I haven't seen before. The suite was spacious and it was perfect to get ready in. It even had a tall roomy fridge if needed. The staff was great and super friendly and they made sure we had everything we needed. The guests that stayed for the wedding also enjoyed the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G20WAmelissap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenilworthinn, Manager at The Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Congratulations once again and thank you for the wonderful review. We really appreciate the feedback and hope to welcome you back soon.

Devesh Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
4.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
4.1 km away
Homewood Suites Newark-Cranford
15.2 km away
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
The Wilshire Grand Hotel
#1 of 4 in West Orange
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 km away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#1 of 1 in Livingston
776 reviews
7.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Newark Airport
8.4 km away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kenilworth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenilworth Hotel

Address: 60 S 31st St, Kenilworth, NJ 07033-1302
Region: United States > New Jersey > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range: ₹ 7,157 - ₹ 13,798 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kenilworth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kenilworth is a beautifully designed boutique hotel set in Northern New Jersey, just a short distance to the action in New York City and close to Newark International airport. The Kenilworth's exceptional service, affordable rates, and convenient location make our hotel the perfect spot for business, vacations and special events. Complimentary WiFi and shuttle to Newark Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TravelClick, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Kenilworth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenilworth Hotel Kenilworth
Kenilworth Inn
The Kenilworth Hotel New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing