We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Kenilworth Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kenilworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My overview of the hotel is good however I was extremely disappointed in the shuttle service from the airport. We waited over an hour for the shuttle to find out the driver didn't show up for work and they didn't have anyone else to come pick us up at the airport (late at night). My son was sick and we still had a 2 hour ride home. I was very disappointed that they didn't offer any other means of getting us from the airport. We ended up paying for an Uber.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank umpus1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenilworthinn, Manager at The Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I am sorry that were unable to meet you at the airport. I will review your feedback with the team to ensure there is no repeat of this incident.

Devesh Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (543)
There are newer reviews for The Kenilworth Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 543 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I like the location of the hotel as well as the overall quality of the experience.
Also I have used the park and fly option to and from Newark airport..... In short, good value and a great hotel. I will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alanpJ2379IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenilworthinn, Manager at The Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for choosing The Kenilworth. We really appreciate you being a regular guest and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Devesh Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was having my wedding here so I stayed in the suite for 2 nights. I already loved the new modern look to the Kenilworth and their room décor is something I haven't seen before. The suite was spacious and it was perfect to get ready in. It even had a tall roomy fridge if needed. The staff was great and super friendly and they made sure we had everything we needed. The guests that stayed for the wedding also enjoyed the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G20WAmelissap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenilworthinn, Manager at The Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Congratulations once again and thank you for the wonderful review. We really appreciate the feedback and hope to welcome you back soon.

Devesh Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Great location next to the Garden State Parkway, but very quiet. Restaurants and shops nearby. Rooms were clean, hotel was being updated with a new elevator, so had to walk upstairs, but it's only two floors, so it was ok. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank P451YYmonicam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenilworthinn, Manager at The Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for the five stars. Our elevator installation project is in its final stages and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Devesh Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Took 4 attempt to book 2 rooms directly with the hotel - arrived and was told I had booked 4 rooms, 2 with the hotel (correct) and 2 thru an on-line travel site (wrong). I put the desk manager in touch by phone with an agent from the travel site who said I had no booking for the hotel with them.

Wedding party in a banquet room and adult B'day party in another room - noisy guests talking loudly in the hallways on their way to rooms or parking lot - about 1/2 dozen times from 11:00pm until 4:00am.

If you want to stay here, check first for events at the hotel (assuming you're not part of one) and ask for a room on the side away from the Garden State Parkway.

Room Tip: On the side opposite the hwy.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kenilworthinn, Manager at The Kenilworth Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

I apologize for the mix up with the reservation dates and the issue with loud guests. We appreciate your observations and will implement changes as approriate.

Devesh Singh

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kenilworth
4.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
#1 of 1 in Springfield
78 reviews
4.1 km away
Homewood Suites Newark-Cranford
8.4 km away
Newark Liberty International Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 km away
Wyndham Garden Newark Airport
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Clark - Newark
8.1 km away
Holiday Inn Newark Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kenilworth Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kenilworth Hotel

Address: 60 S 31st St, Kenilworth, NJ 07033-1302
Region: United States > New Jersey > Kenilworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kenilworth
Price Range: ₹ 6,236 - ₹ 14,207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kenilworth Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kenilworth is a beautifully designed boutique hotel set in bucolic Northern New Jersey, just a short distance to the action in New York City and close to Newark International airport. The Kenilworth's exceptional service, affordable rates, and convenient location make our hotel the perfect spot for business, vacations and special events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Kenilworth Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kenilworth Hotel Kenilworth
Kenilworth Inn
The Kenilworth Hotel New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing