We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Welcoming Staff and Well Managed Hotel Make for a Clean Comfortable Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Jersey City
Certificate of Excellence
Houston
Level Contributor
64 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Welcoming Staff and Well Managed Hotel Make for a Clean Comfortable Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Mildren, Margaret, Felix and their co-workers are on the ball making guests feel welcome in this first rate hotel. It's all good. Here are the highlights:

Service: Is prompt, positive, professional and friendly.

Rooms: Are spacious, clean and convenient (no far walks to the elevator).

Parking: The hotel has covered parking for an additional fee. We enjoyed self parking.

Housekeeping: Our room was clean.

Cookies: The hotel has the most devine chocolate chip cookies we've ever had.

I would definitely stay here again. Very well managed with a great group of folks working together nicely.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LaVida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimsalvo, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and glad the team here made your stay that much more enjoyable. Hope to see you return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,230 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    424
    150
    58
    32
See reviews for
507
217
56
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
egypt
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

if u compare it with a room in hotel it is huge,i book a king bed i got a queen but as a room the space make it comfortable,the location is really perfect for who needs to be in manhatten without paying the high price for manhatten hotel rooms,just 20 to 25 mn betweeen the station and manhatten,and the hotel is less than 5 mn walking to the station,so if u need to be in manhatten go to this hotel u will get half price than manhatten hotel plus double space for rooms,note;all hotels u will see in same area have same perfect location same far to the station but this one only what i experience it inside,so if u get best offer in another hotel in same area take it if the location is what u search for

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mirnawella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimsalvo, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Thanks for sharing your thoughts about our property. As the majority of our rooms are suites, the square footage is certainly greater than all of the area hotels making it perfect for families as well as travelers who enjoy the "extra" room to relax in. Many rooms also feature 2 TV's as well as sleeper sofas in the living area. Hope to see you return and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2012

Travelled to New york with my husband and 3 teenagers and stayed at this hotel in march 2011.

The rooms are very clean and well decorated, 2 confortable double beds and sofa bed ....close to the metro station (1 block) for easy access to New york City without the price of an expensive hotel of N.Y. and had a nice view of the city.

Would highly recommend this hotel and will be back when we return to N.Y.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chantal514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimsalvo, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

I loved staying at this hotel. The hotel manager let us check in a little early since the room was ready and he was a wealth of knowledge for us first timers. He gave us great insight and directions around the city. The hotel room was clean and very comfortable and close to the train station. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IslandGirlDraya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimsalvo, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
So happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you stay with us again in the future shoudl your travels take you back our way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

My family spent two nights at the Doubletree for a weekend getaway for my daughters 14th birthday. The hotel staff was FANTASTIC! The front desk was helpful getting us checked in, getting directions, arraigning the courtesy van and dolling out wonderful cookies. It’s almost impossible to find a hotel that will comfortably fit a family of six. The Doubletree suite was perfect. Jim, the general manager and the entire hotel team was great. Going well above and beyond my expectations. They decorated the room for my daughter’s birthday (balloons, confetti, streamers and cookies) and it made her day VERY SPECIAL! The view from the hotel was spectacular. We were on the top floor and you could not beat the view of the NYC skyline.

I have had many trips to NYC with my family and the Doubletree is a perfect place. It’s only 10-15 minutes from all the NYC sites via an easy accessed subway. I will come back.

Jim and team, Thank you for a wonderful weekend!

Brian

Room Tip: Great for large family
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Brian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimsalvo, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Brian, I am glad that we were able to make your daughters birthday that much more special. Hope to see you return again soon and safe travels! Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jersey City
0.1 km away
The Westin Jersey City Newport
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
Candlewood Suites Jersey City
#6 of 13 in Jersey City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.8 km away
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
Hyatt Regency Jersey City
#1 of 13 in Jersey City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,516 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
Courtyard Jersey City Newport
#5 of 13 in Jersey City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.7 km away
The Holland Hotel
The Holland Hotel
#4 of 13 in Jersey City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
1.9 km away
W Hoboken
W Hoboken
#1 of 2 in Hoboken
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City
Address: 455 Washington Blvd, Jersey City, NJ 07310-1972
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Jersey City
#3 Business Hotel in Jersey City
#5 Romantic Hotel in Jersey City
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,851 - ₹ 23,657
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree by Hilton Hotel and Suites Jersey City is only ten miles and 20 minutes from (EWR) Newark Liberty International Airport. The hotel is just two blocks from the Pavonia/Newport PATH train station with easy access to Christopher Street in Greenwich Village, Tribeca and Soho in NYC. Take the PATH Train via Exchange Place one stop to the World Trade Center with easy access to New York Financial District and Wall Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Hotel And Suites Jersey City
Doubletree Jersey City
Doubletree Hotel Jersey City
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel & Suites Jersey City New Jersey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing