We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Love this Bike Trail!!

I am so grateful that this bike trail exists. I run and bike on it at least 2x per week. It is nice... read more

Reviewed 19 April 2017
Noemidlp
,
Princeton, New Jersey
Great place to walk

this is a great area to walk, bike, jog or picnic. Pet friendly and they have a fenced in dog park... read more

Reviewed 11 April 2017
Urban1026
,
Ewing, New Jersey
Read all 7 reviews
  
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
4
1
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
1
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 19 April 2017

I am so grateful that this bike trail exists. I run and bike on it at least 2x per week. It is nice to get away from traffic and be able to run or bike for long stretches without worrying about bad/distracted drivers. And the trail goes through a variety of locations, some of which are simple, unspoiled woods. My favorite stretch is from Mercer Meadows, past Hunt House, to Rosedale Lake.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank Noemidlp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 April 2017

this is a great area to walk, bike, jog or picnic. Pet friendly and they have a fenced in dog park where you can let you dog off their leash to run. Also have a doggy water fountain.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Urban1026
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 March 2017

There are lots of trails both long and short. It is very quiet and peaceful as it sits way back from the road ecept for the few spots where it crosses. The best part about the trail is it crosses paths with the watershed which is another great amenity to any outdoor enthusiast.

Date of experience: November 2016
Thank tylerbE6622NN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Great place to walk or better to ride a bike. Safe and peaceful. Great family activity during the nice weather. We usually start at the Lawrenceville park or in Hopewell.

Is this attraction for the visitors? Probably not, rather for the local folks who live near by.

Date of experience: June 2016
Thank EarlyRetirementAbroa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Our group of four humans and one beagle walked the ETS leg of the LHT. It is on the ETS campus and the general direction of the trail is indicated by a couple of small signs. We weren't really sure where to start, and asked several people walking the campus (presumably ETS staff) but none of those we spoke to had heard of the LHT or knew that a part of it was on the campus. So we meandered, finally finding a way to get down to the creek bed, and did end up finding the trail. It was lovely: quiet, peaceful, and it really felt removed from the nearby hustle and bustle. Improving the signage would be a great public service by ETS, as would having this project taken on for Eagle Scout eligibility. Even without better signs, however, it's a great place to take a walk.

Date of experience: August 2014
1  Thank GHartley
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews