We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Cute Local Spot”
Review of Boro Bean

Boro Bean
Ranked #1 of 1 Quick Bites in Hopewell
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 29 September 2020 via mobile

Great local spot for breakfast. Super friendly staff, tons of options to choose from and the best pumpkin spice latte I’ve ever had. Plenty of outdoor seating and safety measures in place inside when ordering. Highly recommend!

Date of visit: September 2020
1  Thank Schmaubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2019

Cute place in the cute town of Hopewell, New Jersey. Lots of locals streaming in and out. I got a decent cup of London Fog...and was all set to dive into working, was logging in to my laptop, when I saw the posted sign that no working with laptops are allowed on certain days of the week, Sunday being one of those days, until 1:30 P.M. Ah well... So, I packed up and left.

This is more of a "rustic look" place. Plenty of tables, packed somewhat tight. Service is friendly. I could tell the locals like coming in here. Wonderful porch with several tables.

Bottom Line: I'll most likely be back, but not 'til 1:31 P.M.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank MCofPointLight
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 July 2019 via mobile

Boro Bean is a time honored and tested staple of the Hopewell community. Coffee on the porch or choose a little table inside. Walls covered in local art and several local papers plus the NY Times. The food is delicious, reliable and promptly served. And fresh. Staff is attentive and friendly. Used books are available to buy for a buck. I love coming here. Great stop for road bikes passing through.

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank Jeanette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 January 2019

Had a wonderful and relaxing lunch with my daughter. The food was outstanding and the staff was warm, welcoming and fun. Had a great visit and a great meal.

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 November 2018

This little coffee house is in a former home. It faces the Main Street in Hopewell. If you sit on the front porch you can people-watch as well as see the cars go by. It is very cozy inside and the food is wonderful. I have loved their cookies and muffins.

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank Tunasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Boro Bean also viewed

 

Been to Boro Bean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing