We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute and cozy decor”
Review of Entrata

Entrata
Ranked #8 of 21 Restaurants in Hopewell
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 November 2019

We dined here for the first time with a group so our meals we picked out for us, for the entree, a choice between Mushroom Risotto and Pasta with Pork Ragu, although I did not see either on their present menu.I had the Mushroom Risotto which was excellent and seasoned nicely. My husband had the Pasta with Pork Ragu and enjoyed it, but thought chicken would have worked better. Our meal also included 2 choices of in season flatbreads,a basic Caesar Salad and mini cannolis for dessert, all very good. I do have to say the dinnerware was mismatched as for as glasses and plates. Some of us had smaller plain plates and others, larger. Glasses were mixed. I had one from Yards Brewery in Philadelphia, and all were different. To be honest, the shelving in the restaurant had all kinds of collectable items including miniature toys so the mix and match dinnerware may have been intentional. Prices on the menu, as I saw are not cheap so again, maybe you would not expect mismatched dinnerware either. Staff was attentive and pleasant. Since we came with a group going over to nearby Hopewell Theatre and everything was chosen for us, I would need to visit this restaurant again to form my final opinion of it.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cheri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2019 via mobile

A cozy little Mediterranean inspired restaurant tucked away just out of sight in Hopewell. Classy but whimsical decor inside. Attentive staff. The food is very good. The chef cooks a lot of love into every dish. Would visit again when in the area.

Date of visit: October 2019
1  Thank 860franke
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 September 2019

Food was fresh bread pasta everything homemade. The waiter was very attentive he made the experience that much better.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank dee p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 June 2019 via mobile

Short review: spend your hard-earned money elsewhere.

We had high hopes given the reviews - but were sadly disappointed. We ordered the $10 arancini special....3 arrived...charred on the outside, tasteless and mushy on the inside. Carbonara in beige sauce?!? Over sauced, heavy and over cooked egg on top. They must have put all the salt from our other entrees in this pasta dish. Tile fish was overcooked and bland - broccolini were cold and undercooked. Steak was bland and frites were cold. Not impressed with service - we waited over 45 min for entrees and it was not even busy. Elegant atmosphere?!?! Mixed matched cutlery, bent dessert fork for entree fork ... mixed matched coffee mugs must have been acquired from clearance section if a souvenir shop. Will not return and don’t recommend given the other great dining in nearby areas.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank CatXOXu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 April 2019 via mobile

The moment we arrived at Entrata we were warmly greeted and showed to our table. The restaurant is elegant and understated, yet comfy and warm. The wait staff was friendly, helpful and always smiling. I could go on effusively but I will share the experience with you. We came to Entrata to celebrate our 22nd anniversary. Our favorite item, the spaghetti carbonara wasn't on the menu. We asked our waiter if the chef could make an exception and prepare this dish for us. Our waiter emerged from the kitchen a few moments later and smilingly told us that the chef would be happy to oblige us. The Dish was sublimely perfect and the Caesar salads with which we started our meal were fresh, crisp and perfectly dressed. Our desserts of banana creme brulee and churros with mocha dipping sauce were exquisite. We can't say enough about how wonderful Entrata is.

Date of visit: April 2019
1  Thank IpekMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Entrata also viewed

 

Been to Entrata? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing