We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM, 1:00 PM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
great place

best place I know to see a show. I have been to Hopewell Theatre many times and have enjoyed myself... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 days ago
Rick N
,
Trenton, New Jersey
A Local Treasure

I visited the Hopewell Theater for the fist tie a week ago and it was all I would've expected and... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
jbabbott56
Read all 142 reviews
  
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
122
16
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
122
16
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great sound intimate setting light food theater offers comfortable venue easy parking concert experience great venue for music no bad seats musical acts story telling wine and beer close to home a real gem movie theater comfortable seating dance floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2020

Simply the best small venue. Ever single seat is a great seat. Been to many shows here. Intimate setting where you can get up close and often interact with the performers in a way that is rare. Hopewell Theater ... I’d like to keep you a secret! Come and enjoy the town of Hopewell too! All around a little treasure in Hunterdon County.

Date of experience: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Connector68566929876
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2020

We live less than 1/2 hour away, but were unaware that the theater even existed. We came to see a singer songwriter perform. The theater is small and every seat is good. The staff were great. We will be back for sure. AND THE BONUS...........It's BYO beer and wine!

Date of experience: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Kenigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2020

I've attended movies and live events at Hopewell Theater. It's a small but lovely venue, an old-fashioned small-town theater that brings in movies and shows that are unusual for such a small town. Regrettably, the sparse crowds bring to mind The Last Picture Show. I hope people in central Jersey begin to appreciate the easy access and parking, as well as the number of fine restaurants within walking distance or a short drive, and begin to support this place in greater numbers.

Date of experience: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Uncle_Bubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2020

As members and frequently at shows...the enie nice modern artsy and different entertainment is special. The small space always makes for a great view. Yes, the shows are sometimes a bit weird - sometimes in a good way, sometimes confusing - and sometimes - well everyone's idea of art can be different!

Date of experience: March 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank AgonalSounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2020

Went to see Once Were Brothers on a Sunday afternoon. Great, informal venue. I was blown away at the lineup of shows and events they have coming through this spring. A true gem for those of us interested in the arts, movies, theater, and live music - the real stuff, not the pop crap that is popular today.

Date of experience: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews