We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Small town glamour

We loved the voice and showmanship of the crooner we saw at Hopewell Theater. The venue curates a... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
MathAdvisor
,
Frenchtown, New Jersey
Oyster farmers a smash!

What an amazing evening in the most perfect venue for this presentation! I love documentaries and... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
distincthospitality
,
Hopewell, New Jersey
Read all 156 reviews
  
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
136
16
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
136
16
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great sound sound system sound quality table seating wonderful evening local treasure state of the art small town central nj local venue sight lines intimate performance new jersey byob concert programming films
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2020

We love hearing music at the Hopewell Theatre. The acoustics are excellent and the intimacy of the theatre is wonderful. The calendar is filled with talented musicians and you have the opportunity to hear all types of music....we lived in NYC for 15 years and no longer need to travel into the city for live music - we have it right here in Hopewell. A shout out to all staff too...they are friendly, helpful and very professional. Long live Hopewell Theatre...get out there and support your local venue!

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank peaches230
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Your wonderful sentiment and appreciation of our local venue is greatly appreciated, and we'll pass along your praise to our staff. We hope our programming lineup and intimate setup continue to please, and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2020

The musical acts, movies, comedians and special events bring amazing culture to Hopewell Valley. The employees are lovely. Excellent food options and popcorn!

Date of experience: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
2  Thank mcm88
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Thank you for your review! We strive to provide a warm, cultural experience to anyone yearning for one. We're glad to hear you liked our concessions and staff, and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2020

Feels like home... Beautiful venue, Superb sound, Excellent programming, Warmest welcome... Whether for a special movie screening or intimate live show, this is one of my favorite venues in New Jersey!

Date of experience: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank helenosheamusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Hi Helen, thank you for your review! We're happy to be a home to anyone looking to experience and enjoy the arts. We're delighted to hear that you love the theater and your experiences here, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020

What a gem! Nice old fashioned movie theater lovingly restored. We have been a few times and most recently saw “When Harry Met Sally” on the big screen. We had a great time. Screen is big, seats and booths are comfortable, acoustics are great! They offer a great line up of films and live music. Prices very reasonable. You can buy snacks and dinner and bring in wine and beer. Highly recommend!!!

Date of experience: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank ramabi1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Thank you for your stellar praise! It's wonderful to hear that you enjoy so many aspects of our theater. We're grateful for your continued patronage, and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2020

Wonderful viewing and near perfect acoustics! Loved the intimacy of this theater. One of the best shows we’ve seen in some time.

Date of experience: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Gery S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Hi Gery, thank you for your review. Intimacy in a show is important to us, so we're happy to hear you had a good time. We look forward to your next experience with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews