We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
Small town glamour

We loved the voice and showmanship of the crooner we saw at Hopewell Theater. The venue curates a... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
MathAdvisor
,
Frenchtown, New Jersey
Oyster farmers a smash!

What an amazing evening in the most perfect venue for this presentation! I love documentaries and... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
distincthospitality
,
Hopewell, New Jersey
Read all 156 reviews
  
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
136
16
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
136
16
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great sound sound system sound quality table seating wonderful evening local treasure state of the art small town central nj local venue sight lines intimate performance new jersey byob concert programming films
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2020

Glad to learn of the Hopewell Theater. Intimate setting and friendly staff. Looking forward to my next visit.

Date of experience: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 3Tewks
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Thank you for your review. We look forward to your next visit too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2020

What a special evening with Jay Unger and Molly Mason in concert. The Hopewell Theater's intimate space allowed for every dramatic and expressive moment to be fully enjoyed by the audience. Speaking in quiet and playful tones they told stories, and then wove musical masterworks into their narrative.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Extraordinary481006
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Thank you for your review! We're glad you enjoyed our Jay Ungar and Molly Mason concert, and found our intimate space ideal for your musical experience. We're looking forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2020

What a great venue to see a show. I love the dinner theater idea and I love that it is a BYOB. The food is not really dinner but more upscale snacks. I would probably eat before I came next time but my husband was fine because he doesn't like a big meal before a concert so as not to get sleepy. The stage is lower so that you don't have to look up and its like having the musicians in your living room but better. Can't wait to go back!

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Mary Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Hi Mary, thank you for your kind words! We strive to provide a comfortable, intimate space for our patrons, so we love that you compared your experience to having musicians in your living room. If you're interested, some of our concerts and films have special dining options! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2020

A great small theatre with no bad seats. They have an impressive repertoire of performances and movies. Definitely a special venue!

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Liz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Hi Liz, thanks so much for your review and sentiment! We're happy to hear you enjoy our seating and programming, and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2020

excellent venue with friendly staff and accommodations-- I be back
Looking forward to future events- cheers

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank frank k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Hi Frank, we're glad you enjoyed the venue, staff, and accommodations, and also look forward to seeing you back at the theater in the future. Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews