We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm, 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
Save
Review Highlights
We LOVE Hopewell Theater

I attended a supper club and film at the Hopewell Theater recently and it was marvelous. The food... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Jane W
,
Lambertville, New Jersey, United States
Small town glamour

We loved the voice and showmanship of the crooner we saw at Hopewell Theater. The venue curates a... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 28 April 2022
MathAdvisor
,
Frenchtown, New Jersey
Read all 157 reviews
  
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
137
16
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
137
16
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great sound supper club sound system sound quality table seating wonderful evening local treasure state of the art small town central nj local venue sight lines intimate performance new jersey byob film concert
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2020

What a great venue to see a show. I love the dinner theater idea and I love that it is a BYOB. The food is not really dinner but more upscale snacks. I would probably eat before I came next time but my husband was fine because he doesn't like a big meal before a concert so as not to get sleepy. The stage is lower so that you don't have to look up and its like having the musicians in your living room but better. Can't wait to go back!

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Mary Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Hi Mary, thank you for your kind words! We strive to provide a comfortable, intimate space for our patrons, so we love that you compared your experience to having musicians in your living room. If you're interested, some of our concerts and films have special dining options! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2020

A great small theatre with no bad seats. They have an impressive repertoire of performances and movies. Definitely a special venue!

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Liz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Hi Liz, thanks so much for your review and sentiment! We're happy to hear you enjoy our seating and programming, and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2020

excellent venue with friendly staff and accommodations-- I be back
Looking forward to future events- cheers

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank frank k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Hi Frank, we're glad you enjoyed the venue, staff, and accommodations, and also look forward to seeing you back at the theater in the future. Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2020

The layout of the theater and the concessions and the atmosphere are perfect. My only complaint and it's why it's 4 stars and not 5 is the chairs were not comfortable to sit in for two hours. We sat at a table and the chairs were okay at first, but after awile, it was hard to relax in them. They feel like office furniture chairs, sitting at a desk.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank saphiresunset1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Thank you for your review! We want all patrons to have a positive, comfortable experience at Hopewell Theater, so we'll pass along your feedback to our team. We're pleased to hear that the concessions, theater layout, and atmosphere were to your liking!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2020

Loved your beautiful theater. Went to hear Jay & Molly on the 10th of January. It was my first visit. My friend and I were thrilled to experience such wonderful music in such a small, intimate setting.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank susaseaman2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Thank you for your review! We're glad that you and your friend had a great first experience at our Jay Ungar and Molly Mason concert, and that you appreciated the intimacy of our venue. We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews