We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Small town glamour

We loved the voice and showmanship of the crooner we saw at Hopewell Theater. The venue curates a... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
MathAdvisor
,
Frenchtown, New Jersey
Oyster farmers a smash!

What an amazing evening in the most perfect venue for this presentation! I love documentaries and... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
distincthospitality
,
Hopewell, New Jersey
Read all 156 reviews
  
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
136
16
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
136
16
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great sound sound system sound quality table seating wonderful evening local treasure state of the art small town central nj local venue sight lines intimate performance new jersey byob concert programming films
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2020

A great small theatre with no bad seats. They have an impressive repertoire of performances and movies. Definitely a special venue!

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Liz J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Hi Liz, thanks so much for your review and sentiment! We're happy to hear you enjoy our seating and programming, and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2020

excellent venue with friendly staff and accommodations-- I be back
Looking forward to future events- cheers

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank frank k
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Hi Frank, we're glad you enjoyed the venue, staff, and accommodations, and also look forward to seeing you back at the theater in the future. Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2020

The layout of the theater and the concessions and the atmosphere are perfect. My only complaint and it's why it's 4 stars and not 5 is the chairs were not comfortable to sit in for two hours. We sat at a table and the chairs were okay at first, but after awile, it was hard to relax in them. They feel like office furniture chairs, sitting at a desk.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank saphiresunset1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Thank you for your review! We want all patrons to have a positive, comfortable experience at Hopewell Theater, so we'll pass along your feedback to our team. We're pleased to hear that the concessions, theater layout, and atmosphere were to your liking!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2020

Loved your beautiful theater. Went to hear Jay & Molly on the 10th of January. It was my first visit. My friend and I were thrilled to experience such wonderful music in such a small, intimate setting.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank susaseaman2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Thank you for your review! We're glad that you and your friend had a great first experience at our Jay Ungar and Molly Mason concert, and that you appreciated the intimacy of our venue. We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2020 via mobile

This small theater offers unique intertainment, from musical concerts to comedy acts to story telling to intriguing films. You can either sit at cozy tables or in cinema like seats.
It's BYOB and the food selection is minimal. There is no table service either. Parking can be challenging and the box office has limited hours. Nevertheless, this is a great venue for an evening of interesting entertainment.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank catherinesmitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Hi Catherine, we appreciate your feedback, which we will share with our team. We're happy to hear that you enjoy our seating and the variety of programs offered, and look forward to your next visit to HT!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews