We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Best Venue Outside NYC!!!

Simply the best small venue. Ever single seat is a great seat. Been to many shows here. Intimate... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 26 March 2020
Connector68566929876
Hidden Jem

We live less than 1/2 hour away, but were unaware that the theater even existed. We came to see a... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 21 March 2020
Kenigator
,
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Read all 139 reviews
  
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
119
16
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
119
16
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great sound intimate setting light food theater offers comfortable venue easy parking concert experience great venue for music no bad seats musical acts story telling wine and beer close to home a real gem movie theater comfortable seating dance floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2020

excellent venue with friendly staff and accommodations-- I be back
Looking forward to future events- cheers

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank frank k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Hi Frank, we're glad you enjoyed the venue, staff, and accommodations, and also look forward to seeing you back at the theater in the future. Thank you for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2020

The layout of the theater and the concessions and the atmosphere are perfect. My only complaint and it's why it's 4 stars and not 5 is the chairs were not comfortable to sit in for two hours. We sat at a table and the chairs were okay at first, but after awile, it was hard to relax in them. They feel like office furniture chairs, sitting at a desk.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank saphiresunset1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Thank you for your review! We want all patrons to have a positive, comfortable experience at Hopewell Theater, so we'll pass along your feedback to our team. We're pleased to hear that the concessions, theater layout, and atmosphere were to your liking!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2020

Loved your beautiful theater. Went to hear Jay & Molly on the 10th of January. It was my first visit. My friend and I were thrilled to experience such wonderful music in such a small, intimate setting.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank susaseaman2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Thank you for your review! We're glad that you and your friend had a great first experience at our Jay Ungar and Molly Mason concert, and that you appreciated the intimacy of our venue. We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2020 via mobile

This small theater offers unique intertainment, from musical concerts to comedy acts to story telling to intriguing films. You can either sit at cozy tables or in cinema like seats.
It's BYOB and the food selection is minimal. There is no table service either. Parking can be challenging and the box office has limited hours. Nevertheless, this is a great venue for an evening of interesting entertainment.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank catherinesmitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Hi Catherine, we appreciate your feedback, which we will share with our team. We're happy to hear that you enjoy our seating and the variety of programs offered, and look forward to your next visit to HT!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2020

We saw a wonderful documentary here that included a Skype chat with the film maker after the showing. Comfortable..friendly..and a real gem in the community.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2020

Hi Fred, thanks for your review - we're so pleased you enjoyed the film and post-film discussion! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews