We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Best Venue Outside NYC!!!

Simply the best small venue. Ever single seat is a great seat. Been to many shows here. Intimate... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 26 March 2020
Connector68566929876
Hidden Jem

We live less than 1/2 hour away, but were unaware that the theater even existed. We came to see a... read more

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Reviewed 21 March 2020
Kenigator
,
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Read all 139 reviews
  
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
119
16
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
119
16
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great sound intimate setting light food theater offers comfortable venue easy parking concert experience great venue for music no bad seats musical acts story telling wine and beer close to home a real gem movie theater comfortable seating dance floor
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2020

The New Year's Eve event had excellent music, but the dance floor was small and the lack of byob option should have been clearly advertised. When I asked to speak to a manager, I was never answered. The dance was fun, but the event was not well promoted.

Date of experience: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Daria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Hi Daria, we apologize that the cash bar replacing BYOB for the event was unclear, and that you were not able to speak to a manager. We appreciate your feedback about the dance floor, and will be expanding the dance floor for future events. We strive to ensure every patron has a warm and welcoming experience and have shared your experience with our team so that we can do better in the future. We're glad you otherwise enjoyed the music and dance and look forward to your next visit to Hopewell Theater!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020

Fantastic time! Music was good, food was excellent. Dance floor very cramped but fun and active. Coming in costume (1920's) helped the mood and ambiance. Only negatives were parking and running out of cream\milk for the coffee! We had a blast, thanks!

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Kenneth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Hi Kenneth, thank you for reviewing us! We apologize about the cramped dance floor and the cream/milk shortage - we will improve on these areas for future events like this. We're happy to hear you otherwise had a great time and loved the costumes, ambience, music, and food. We hope you'll join us for more parties and other events to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020

Ringing in 2020 at Hopewell Theater was fantastic. A great venue, food , drink and staff with yes, easy parking. A gem. Their programs look great and we will surely return.

Date of experience: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank dgichan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Thanks for coming to the New Year's Eve party and leaving this great review! We're so pleased that you enjoyed the food, parking, and our staff. We hope to see you at more programs!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2020

We totally enjoyed our first-ever Hopewell Theatre experience...The NRBQ concert was terrific. We very happy to be members and plan to attend regularly in the future.

Date of experience: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank wilsoni281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Thank you for this wonderful review! We're pleased to hear your first experience with us left such an impression, and welcome you to our membership program. We can't wait to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2020

Attended a Christmas concert here by the group Pyrenesia.
Enjoyed the renovated site, the cabaret seating, the dinner arranged by the Peasant Grill.
Will be happy to return for a movie, lecture or musical performance.

Date of experience: December 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank erleydon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HopewellTheater, Public Relations Manager at Hopewell Theater, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Hi erleydon, thanks for coming to the show and leaving this great review! We're glad you liked our renovations, seating, and the dinner that The Peasant Grill provided. Looking forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews